Precinct Officials Initials

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2006

Juke Trandi

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

DALLAS TWP

**INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS:** To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: **C**. **STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING:** To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval next to the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. **WRITE-IN:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **JUDGES:** The judicial ballot appears on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle of the page.

	ABBREVIATIONS		STATE OFFICES		FOR SECRETARY OF	-	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY
	DEMOCRATIC PARTY DE		FOR GOVERNOR AND		AGRICULTURE		(Vote for no more than ONE)
	REPUBLICAN PARTY RE IOWA GREEN PARTY IGI		LIEUTENANT GOVERNOF	3	(Vote for no more than OI	NE)	
	LIBERTARIAN PARTY LIE		(Vote for no more than ONE TE		O DENISE O'BRIEN	DEM	CTERRY E. RACHELS DEM
	SOCIALIST WORKERS			DEM		REP	
	PARTY SW		PATTY JUDGE	0 - 101			(Write-in vote, if any)
	NOMINATED BY PETITION NB	3P			(Write-in vote, if any)		
	PARTISAN OFFICES			REP	FOR ATTORNEY GENER		FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE
_	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		BOB VANDER PLAATS		(Vote for no more than O	NE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)
			_				
	DEMOCRATIC PARTY D	EM	WENDY S. BARTH	IGP		DEM	(Write-in vote, if any)
			RICHARD L. JOHNSON				FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK
					(Write-in vote, if any) FOR STATE REPRESENTA		(Vote for no more than ONE)
	REPUBLICAN PARTY F	REP	C KEVIN LITTEN MARK NELSON	LIB	DISTRICT 072		
			MARK NELSON	•	(Vote for no more than OI	NE)	BARBARA QUICK
		WP	◯ MARY J. MARTIN	SWP		DEM	
	PARTY		KEVIN A. DWIRE		_	ł	(Write-in vote, if any)
					RICHARD D. ARNOLD	REP	
	OTHER POLITICAL		(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	ORGANIZATIONS The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:			COUNTY OFFICES			
			(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, i FOR SECRETARY OF STAT	FOR COUNTY SUPERVIS			
			(Vote for no more than ONE)		(Vote for no more than ONE)		
	IOWA GREEN PARTY			-)		NL)	
	LIBERTARIAN PARTY		MICHAEL A. MAURO	DEM		REP	
-	FEDERAL OFFICES					I LI	
┛			MARY ANN HANUSA	REP	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE		(Write-in vote, if any)		FOR COUNTY TREASUR		
	DISTRICT 3		FOR AUDITOR OF STATE		(Vote for no more than OI	NE)	
	(Vote for no more than ONE)		(Vote for no more than ONE				
	CLEONARD L. BOSWELL D	EM		<i>'</i>	OENISE J. EMAL	DEM	
	◯ JEFF LAMBERTI F	REP	🔵 DAVID A. VAUDT	REP	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	HELEN MEYERS SN	WP	<u> </u>		FOR COUNTY RECORD	ER	
			(Write-in vote, if any)		(Vote for no more than OI	NE)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than ONE)				
	•				CKAREN SCHWANEBECK	REP	
			MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD	DFM	<u> </u>		
_				5 - 141	(Write-in vote, if any)		
			(Write-in vote, if any)				

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	FOR DISTRICT ASSOCIATE			
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than TWO)	FOR COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	JUDGE DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the District Associate Court be retained in office?			
	VAN D. ZIMMER	RICHARD CLOGG			
🔵 DOUG DE HAAN	⊂ YES	⊂ YES			
(Write-in vote, if any)	<sup>◯</sup> NO				
(Write-in vote, if any)	JOHN C. MILLER	VIRGINIA COBB			
FOR AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	YES	⊂ YES			
(Vote for no more than FIVE)	⊂ NO	⊂ NO			
OROSEMARY K. WORRALL	ANURADHA VAITHESWARAN	THOMAS W. MOTT			
CAROL A. VAN DYKE	⊂ YES	⊂YES			
RANDY THILL	<sup>─</sup> NO				
CKEITH A. DE BRUIN	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	KEVIN A. PARKER			
CKAREN L. GOFF	DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the	⊖YES			
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	DARRELL GOODHUE				
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊂ YES •				
(Write-in vote, if any)					
(Write-in vote, if any)	PETER A. KELLER				
	⊂ YES				
	NO				

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER