Precinct Officials Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2006

Juke Tranchi

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

LAKE PRAIRIE TWP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: **O**. **STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING:** To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval next to the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. WRITE-IN: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. JUDGES: The judicial ballot appears on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle of the page.

ABBREVIATIONS	STATE OFFICES	FOR SECRETARY OF	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY
DEMOCRATIC PARTY DEM	FOR GOVERNOR AND	AGRICULTURE	(Vote for no more than ONE)
REPUBLICAN PARTY REP IOWA GREEN PARTY IGP	LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
LIBERTARIAN PARTY LIB	(Vote for no more than ONE TEAM)	ODENISE O'BRIEN DEM	TERRY E. RACHELS DEM
SOCIALIST WORKERS	CHET CULVER DEM		
PARTY SWP	PATTY JUDGE		(Write-in vote, if any)
NOMINATED BY PETITION NBP		(Write-in vote, if any)	
PARTISAN OFFICES	◯ JIM NUSSLE REP	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	BOB VANDER PLAATS	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)
			FRED VAN EE
	RICHARD L. JOHNSON	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE	FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK
	MARK NELSON	DISTRICT 071	(Vote for no more than ONE)
	MARKINELSON	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(**************************************
SOCIALIST WORKERS SWP	MARY J. MARTIN SWP	CATHERINE HAUSTEIN DEM	
PARTY	KEVIN A. DWIRE		
		◯ JIM VAN ENGELENHOVEN REP	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	STEVE WOODY FISHER NBP	I
ORGANIZATIONS The following political organizations			
have nominated candidates for only	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) FOR SECRETARY OF STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
one office:	(Vote for no more than ONE)		
IOWA GREEN PARTY		FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR	
LIBERTARIAN PARTY	MICHAEL A. MAURO DEM	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
FEDERAL OFFICES			
	MARY ANN HANUSA REP	HOWARD POTHOVEN REP	
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	•
	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE	FOR COUNTY TREASURER	
(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
LEONARD L. BOSWELL DEM			•
JEFF LAMBERTI REP	ODAVID A. VAUDT REP	ODENISE J. EMAL DEM	•
HELEN MEYERS SWP			
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	FOR COUNTY RECORDER (Vote for no more than ONE)	I
			
-	MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD DEM	CKAREN SCHWANEBECK REP	
-			-
•	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	•

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	FOR DISTRICT ASSOCIATE	
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than TWO)	FOR COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	JUDGE DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the District Associate Court be retained in office?	
	VAN D. ZIMMER	RICHARD CLOGG	
🔵 DOUG DE HAAN	⊂ YES	⊂ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	[◯] NO		
(Write-in vote, if any)	JOHN C. MILLER	VIRGINIA COBB	
FOR AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	YES	⊂ YES	
(Vote for no more than FIVE)	⊂ NO	⊂ NO	
OROSEMARY K. WORRALL	ANURADHA VAITHESWARAN	THOMAS W. MOTT	
CAROL A. VAN DYKE	⊂ YES	⊂YES	
RANDY THILL	[─] NO		
CKEITH A. DE BRUIN	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	KEVIN A. PARKER	
CKAREN L. GOFF	DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the	⊖YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court be retained in office?		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DARRELL GOODHUE		
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊂ YES •		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	PETER A. KELLER		
	⊂ YES		
	NO		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER