Precinct Officials Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2006

Juke Tranchi

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

WASHINGTON TWP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING: To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval next to the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. WRITE-IN: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. JUDGES: The judicial ballot appears on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle of the page.

-	ABBREVIATIONS	STATE OFFICES	FOR SECRETARY OF	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY
	DEMOCRATIC PARTY DEM REPUBLICAN PARTY REP	FOR GOVERNOR AND		(Vote for no more than ONE)
	IOWA GREEN PARTY IGP	LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
	LIBERTARIAN PARTY LIB	(Vote for no more than ONE TEAM)	ODENISE O'BRIEN DEM	OTERRY E. RACHELS DEM
	SOCIALIST WORKERS	CHET CULVER DEM	BILL NORTHEY REP	(Write-in vote, if any)
	PARTY SWP NOMINATED BY PETITION NBP	PATTY JUDGE		NONPARTISAN OFFICES
_	PARTISAN OFFICES		(Write-in vote, if any) FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE
-		JIM NUSSLE REP BOB VANDER PLAATS	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	BOB VANDENT EARTS	(1010-101-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-1	
		WENDY S. BARTH IGP		
		RICHARD L. JOHNSON		(Write-in vote, if any) FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK
	_		(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than ONE)
			FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 072	`````````
		MARK NELSON	(Vote for no more than ONE)	CHARLES TURNER
		P MARY J. MARTIN SWP	BUZZ MALONE DEM	
	PARTY	KEVIN A. DWIRE		(Write-in vote, if any)
			RICHARD D. ARNOLD REP	•
	OTHER POLITICAL	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	-
	ORGANIZATIONS The following political organizations		COUNTY OFFICES	-
	have nominated candidates for only		FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR	_
	one office:	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
	IOWA GREEN PARTY	(,	(
	LIBERTARIAN PARTY	MICHAEL A. MAURO DEM	HOWARD POTHOVEN REP	•
	FEDERAL OFFICES			
_	FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE		(Write-in vote, if any) FOR COUNTY TREASURER	
	DISTRICT 3	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	-
	(Vote for no more than ONE)	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE		-
	CLEONARD L. BOSWELL	(Vote for no more than ONE)	ODENISE J. EMAL DEM	•
		DAVID A. VAUDT REP		•
			(Write-in vote, if any) FOR COUNTY RECORDER	_
	HELEN MEYERS SWF	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	-
	(Write-in vote, if any)	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than ONE)	,	•
			CKAREN SCHWANEBECK REP	-
		MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD DEM		-
_			(Write-in vote, if any)	_
		(Write-in vote, if any)]	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	FOR DISTRICT ASSOCIATE	
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than TWO)	FOR COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	JUDGE DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the District Associate Court be retained in office?	
	VAN D. ZIMMER	RICHARD CLOGG	
🔵 DOUG DE HAAN	⊂ YES	⊂ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	[◯] NO		
(Write-in vote, if any)	JOHN C. MILLER	VIRGINIA COBB	
FOR AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	YES	⊂ YES	
(Vote for no more than FIVE)	⊂ NO	⊂ NO	
OROSEMARY K. WORRALL	ANURADHA VAITHESWARAN	THOMAS W. MOTT	
CAROL A. VAN DYKE	⊂ YES	⊂YES	
RANDY THILL	[─] NO		
CKEITH A. DE BRUIN	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	KEVIN A. PARKER	
CKAREN L. GOFF	DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the	⊖YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court be retained in office?		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DARRELL GOODHUE		
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊂ YES •		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	PETER A. KELLER		
	⊂ YES		
	NO		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER