Precinct Official's

Jake Heandin

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

(Write-in vote, if any)

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** MARION COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 DALLAS TOWNSHIP**

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: .

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

FEDERAL OFFICES STATE OFFICES Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For President and Vice President For State Senator Constitutional Amendment: on the back of (Vote for no more than one team) District 36 this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. (Vote for no more than one) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware Deb Ballalatak (DEM) PARTISAN OFFICES John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Paul McKinley (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska **STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING** (Write-in vote, if any) Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) For State Representative Straight party voting. To vote for all Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee District 72 candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in (Vote for no more than one) front of the party name. Not all parties have Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina James Demichelis Jr. (DEM) straight party vote does not include votes for Richard D. Arnold (REP) nonpartisan offices, judges or questions Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada **Straight Party Voting** (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote for no more than one) Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) **COUNTY OFFICES** Robert Moses, of Maryland Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) For Board of Supervisors Matt Gonzalez, of California Socialist Workers Party (SWP) At Large (Vote for no more than two) Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS Stewart A. Alexander, of California Jerry James Weldon Sr. (DEM) The following organizations have Paul Kockler (DEM) James Harris, of California (SWP) nominated candidates for only one office: Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey Sam L Nichols (REP) **Constitution Party (CON)** (Write-in vote for President, if any) Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) Party for Socialism and Liberation (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Senator (PSL) (Vote for no more than one) **For County Auditor** Peace and Freedom (PAF) (Vote for no more than one) ☐ Tom Harkin (DEM) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Christopher Reed (REP) ☐ Jake Grandia (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative **For County Sheriff Third District** (Vote for no more than one) (Vote for no more than one) Tim Cox (DEM) ☐ Leonard L. Boswell (DEM)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(W<u>rite-in vote, if any)</u>

Frank V Forrestal (SWP)

	NON PARTISAN OFFICES	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this
	<u>Dallas Township</u> For Township Trustee	Supreme Court	ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
	(Vote for no more than two) Josh Schneider	Shall the following judges of the Supreme	4
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Court be retained in office? Daryl L. Hecht	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
I	For Soil & Water Conservation	Yes	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally
I	District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	No Brent Appel	vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
l I	Jack BensinkJanet Petty	◯ Yes	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of
j I	Vernon Boot (Write-in vote, if any)	No Mark S. Cady	the State of lowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A
i	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the
	For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	ONO Court of Appeals	privilege of an elector. Yes
	○ Craig Greene ○ Kisha Jahner	Shall the following judges of the Court of	No
I I	○ Nancy Harsin ○ Karen M. Ackley	Appeals be retained in office? Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Cindi Dale	◯ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	
	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	For County Agricultural Extension Council To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)	Terry L. Huitink	
	○ Mark Drost	◯ Yes	
! !	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 5A Court	
	5	Shall the following judges of the District 5A Court be retained in office?	
		Dale B. Hagen	
		William H. Joy	
ı			

TURN THE BALLOT OVER