Precinct Official's

Jake Heandin

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

(Write-in vote, if any)

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** MARION COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 PELLA FOUR**

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **FEDERAL OFFICES** STATE OFFICES Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For President and Vice President For State Senator Constitutional Amendment: on the back of (Vote for no more than one team) District 36 this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. (Vote for no more than one) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware Deb Ballalatak (DEM) PARTISAN OFFICES John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Paul McKinley (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska **STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING** (Write-in vote, if any) Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) For State Representative Straight party voting. To vote for all Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee District 71 candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in (Vote for no more than one) front of the party name. Not all parties have Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina Pat Van Zante (DEM) straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada **Straight Party Voting** (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote for no more than one) Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) **COUNTY OFFICES** Robert Moses, of Maryland Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) For Board of Supervisors Matt Gonzalez, of California Socialist Workers Party (SWP) At Large (Vote for no more than two) Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS Stewart A. Alexander, of California Paul Kockler (DEM) The following organizations have **☐ Jerry James Weldon Sr.** (DEM) James Harris, of California (SWP) nominated candidates for only one office: Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey **Constitution Party (CON) ◯** Sam L Nichols (REP) (Write-in vote for President, if any) Green Party (GRN) (Write-in vote, if any) Libertarian (LIB) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) Party for Socialism and Liberation (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Senator (PSL) (Vote for no more than one) **For County Auditor** Peace and Freedom (PAF) (Vote for no more than one) ☐ Tom Harkin (DEM) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Christopher Reed (REP) ☐ Jake Grandia (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative **For County Sheriff Third District** (Vote for no more than one) (Vote for no more than one) Tim Cox (DEM) ☐ Leonard L. Boswell (DEM)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Frank V Forrestal (SWP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

NON PARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
Jack Bensink	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	1
Janet PettyVernon Boot	Daryl L. Hecht	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	◯ Yes ◯ No	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Brent Appel	person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
(Vote for no more than four) Craig Greene	◯ Yes ◯ No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of lowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
Kisha JahnerNancy Harsin	Mark S. Cady	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any
Karen M. AckleyCindi Dale	◯ Yes ◯ No	infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of	Yes No
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Appeals be retained in office?	
For County Agricultural Extension Council To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)	Rosemary Shaw Sackett Yes No	
Mark Drost (Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	
(white-in vote, it duty)	Yes No	
	Terry L. Huitink	
	◯ Yes ◯ No	
S	District 5A Court Shall the following judges of the District 5A Court be retained in office?	
	Dale B. Hagen	
	◯ Yes ◯ No	
	William H. Joy	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER