Precinct Official's Initials

Jake Transline Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Official Ballot General Election Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 **Franklin Township**

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: .

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **Judges** for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions: For Straight Party Voting	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	For Iowa State Representative District 28
To vote for all candidates from a single party,	Mitt Romney (REP)	Vote for no more than one.
fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not	Paul Ryan	Greg T Heartsill (REP)
all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	☐ Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	◯ Megan Suhr (DEM)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Virgil Goode (CON)	Write-in
4	James Clymer	County Offices
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one party.	Jill Stein (GRN)	For Board of Supervisors
vote for no more than one party.	Cheri Honkala	Vote for no more than two.
Republican Party (REP)	☐ Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	Mark Raymie (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria LaRiva (PSL)	Jim Kingery (REP)
Other Political Organizations	Stefanie Beacham	Write-in
The following political organizations have	James Harris (SWP)	For County Auditor
nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON)	Alyson Kennedy	Vote for no more than one.
Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB)	Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	Jake Grandia (REP)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Jilli Litzei	Write-in
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative	Jason Sandholdt (REP)
Nonlinated by Fetition (NBF)	District 2	Write-in
	Vote for no more than one.	
	John Archer (REP)	Non Partisan Offices
	Dave Loebsack (DEM) Alan Aversa (NBP)	Township Offices
	Write-in (NBP)	For Franklin Township Trustee
		For Franklin Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.
	State Offices	Susan Phillips
	For State Senator	Write-in
	District 14 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in
	Amy Sinclair (REP)	
	Dick Schrad (DEM)	
	Write-in	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?		
☐ Bill Kimble☐ Jack Bensink	Supreme Court	District Court 5A	
Write-in Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins Yes	Brad McCall Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than four. Kisha Jahner	Bruce B. Zager	Terry Rickers	
Mary Ann Guiter Cindi Dale	◯ Yes ◯ No	◯ Yes ◯ No	
Write-in Write-in Write-in	Edward Mansfield Yes	Randy V Hefner Yes	
Write-in	No Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges	
		Virginia Cobb — Yes	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	No Kevin Parker	
	Yes No Michael P. Mulling	☐ Yes ☐ No	
	Michael R. Mullins Yes		
	Mary Ellen Tabor		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER