Precinct Official's Initials

Jake Thanking Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

# **Official Ballot**

#### **General Election** Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 **Knoxville One**

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Judges for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions: For Straight Party Voting  To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team.  Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan  Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden  Virgil Goode (CON)	For Iowa State Representative District 28 Vote for no more than one.  Greg T Heartsill (REP)  Megan Suhr (DEM)  Write-in
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one party.  Republican Party (REP)  Democratic Party (DEM)	James Clymer  Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala  Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two.  Mark Raymie (REP)  Jim Kingery (REP)
Other Political Organizations  The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Constitution Party (CON)  Iowa Green Party (GRN)  Libertarian Party (LIB)  Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham  James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy  Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	Write-in Write-in  For County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  Jake Grandia (REP)  Write-in
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)  Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)  (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)  For United States Representative  District 2  Vote for no more than one.	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.  Jason Sandholdt (REP)  Write-in
	John Archer (REP)  Dave Loebsack (DEM)  Alan Aversa (NBP)  Write-in	
	For State Senator District 14 Vote for no more than one.  Amy Sinclair (REP) Dick Schrad (DEM)  Write-in	

### **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?		
<ul><li>☐ Bill Kimble</li><li>☐ Jack Bensink</li></ul>	Supreme Court	District Court 5A	
Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins  Yes	Brad McCall  Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	○ No	
Vote for no more than four.  Kisha Jahner	Bruce B. Zager	Terry Rickers	
<ul><li>Mary Ann Guiter</li><li>Cindi Dale</li></ul>			
Write-in Write-in	Edward Mansfield	Randy V Hefner	
Write-in			
Write-in	Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges	
		Virginia Cobb	
	Court of Appeals		
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	Kevin Parker	
	◯ Yes ◯ No		
	Michael R. Mullins		
	Mary Ellen Tabor		

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**