Precinct Official's Initials

inct Official's Initials Jake Transferi Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Official Ballot General Election Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 Lake Prairie Township

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **Judges** for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions: For Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one party.	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team. Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	For Iowa State Representative District 79 Vote for no more than one. Guy Vander Linden (REP) Chris Wilson (DEM) Write-in County Offices For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two.
Republican Party (REP)Democratic Party (DEM)	◯ Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	
Other Political Organizations The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) lowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Jake Grandia (REP) Write-in For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one. Jason Sandholdt (REP) Write-in
	John Archer (REP) Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Non Partisan Offices Township Offices
	Alan Aversa (NBP) Write-in State Offices	For Lake Prairie Township Trustee Vote for no more than two. Steve Van Wyk
	For State Senator District 40 Vote for no more than one. Ken Rozenboom (REP) Tim Tripp (DEM)	Bradley J Rietveld Write-in Write-in
	Write-in	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
	Supreme Court	District Court 5A
Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins	Brad McCall
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than four.	○ Yes ○ No	☐ Yes☐ No
Kisha Jahner Mary Ann Guiter	Bruce B. Zager Yes	Terry Rickers Yes
Cindi Dale	No Edward Mansfield	No Randy V Hefner
Write-in Write-in	Yes	◯ Yes ◯ No
Write-in	No Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges
		Virginia Cobb
	Court of Appeals	◯ Yes ◯ No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran Yes	Kevin Parker Yes
	No Michael R. Mullins	○ No
	○ Yes	
	No Mary Ellen Tabor	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER