Precinct Official's

Official Ballot

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

General Election

General Election Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 Pella Two

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

.

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **Judges** for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Federal Offices State Offices Partisan Offices Instructions: For President and Vice President For Iowa State Representative For Straight Party Voting District 79 Vote for no more than one team. Vote for no more than one. Mitt Romney (REP) To vote for all candidates from a single party, Paul Ryan **Guy Vander Linden** (REP) fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all **☐** Barack Obama (DEM) Chris Wilson (DEM) offices. Marking a straight party vote does not Joe Biden Write-in include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. ─ Virgil Goode (CON) **County Offices** James Clymer **Straight Party Voting** Jill Stein (GRN) For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than one party. Cheri Honkala Vote for no more than two. Republican Party (REP) Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray Democratic Party (DEM) Mark Raymie (REP) Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Other Political Organizations Write-in Stefanie Beacham The following political organizations have James Harris (SWP) **For County Auditor** nominated candidates for only one office: **Alyson Kennedy** Vote for no more than one. **Constitution Party (CON)** Iowa Green Party (GRN) Jake Grandia (REP) Jerry Litzel (NBP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Jim Litzel Write-in Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) (Write-in vote for President, if any) **For County Sheriff** Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) Other Abbreviations: Jason Sandholdt (REP) **Nominated By Petition (NBP)** For United States Representative District 2 Write-in Vote for no more than one. **◯** John Archer (REP) **○ Dave Loebsack** (DEM) Alan Aversa (NBP) Write-in **State Offices** For State Senator District 40 Vote for no more than one. ─ Ken Rozenboom (REP) ☐ Tim Tripp (DEM) Write-in

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
☐ Bill Kimble☐ Jack Bensink	Supreme Court	District Court 5A
Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins	Brad McCall
For County Agricultural Extension Council		
Vote for no more than four. Kisha Jahner	Bruce B. Zager	Terry Rickers
		
Write-in Write-in	Edward Mansfield	Randy V Hefner
Write-in Write-in		
	Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges
		Virginia Cobb
	Court of Appeals	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	Kevin Parker
	○ Yes ○ No	
	Michael R. Mullins	
	Mary Ellen Tabor	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER