Precinct Official's

Official Ballot General Election Jake Translar

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## General Election Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 Pleasant Grove Township

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

**Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **Judges** for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions: For Straight Party Voting	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	District 28  Vote for no more than one.
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not	Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	Greg T Heartsill (REP)  Megan Suhr (DEM)
all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	◯ Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	Write-in
questions.	Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer	For Board of Supervisors
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one party.	Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	Vote for no more than two.  Mark Raymie (REP)
Republican Party (REP)     Democratic Party (DEM)	◯ Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	Jim Kingery (REP)
Other Political Organizations	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	Write-in  Write-in
The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) lowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	For County Auditor Vote for no more than one.  Jake Grandia (REP)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)  Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in vote for President, if any)  (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For United States Representative  District 2  Vote for no more than one.	Jason Sandholdt (REP)  Write-in
	John Archer (REP)	Non Partisan Offices
	Dave Loebsack (DEM) Alan Aversa (NBP)	Township Offices
	State Offices	For Pleasant Grove Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.
	For State Senator	<ul><li>Steve Trude</li><li>Scott Johnson</li></ul>
	District 14 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Write-in
	Amy Sinclair (REP) Dick Schrad (DEM)	For Pleasant Grove Township Clerk To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.
	Write-in	Write-in

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
<ul><li></li></ul>	Supreme Court	District Court 5A
Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins  Yes	Brad McCall  Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than four.	○ No	□ No
Kisha Jahner     Mary Ann Guiter	Bruce B. Zager  Yes	Terry Rickers  Yes
Cindi Dale	No Edward Mansfield	Randy V Hefner
Write-in Write-in Write-in		◯ Yes ◯ No
wille-iii	Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges
	◯ Yes ◯ No	Virginia Cobb
	Court of Appeals	☐ Yes ☐ No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran  Yes	Kevin Parker  Yes
	No Michael R. Mullins	│
	◯ Yes	
	No Mary Ellen Tabor	

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**