Precinct Official's Initials

Jake Transline

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Official Ballot General Election Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 **Red Rock Township**

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

.

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Judges for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions:	For President and Vice President	For Iowa State Representative
For Straight Party Voting	Vote for no more than one team.	District 28 Vote for no more than one.
To vote for all candidates from a single party,	Mitt Romney (REP)	Vote for no more than one.
fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not	Paul Ryan	Greg T Heartsill (REP)
all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Barack Obama (DEM)	◯ Megan Suhr (DEM)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Joe Biden	Write-in
questions.	Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer	County Offices
Straight Party Voting	Jill Stein (GRN)	For Board of Supervisors
Vote for no more than one party.	Cheri Honkala	Vote for no more than two.
Republican Party (REP)	◯ Gary Johnson (LIB)	Jim Kingery (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	James P. Gray	Mark Raymie (REP)
Other Political Organizations	Gloria LaRiva (PSL)	Write-in
Other i Ontical Organizations	Stefanie Beacham	
The following political organizations have	James Harris (SWP)	Write-in
nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON)	Alyson Kennedy	For County Auditor Vote for no more than one.
Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jerry Litzel (NBP)	Jake Grandia (REP)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	Jim Litzel	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)		Write-in
	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Jason Sandholdt (REP)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For United States Representative District 2	
	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in
	John Archer (REP)	Non Partisan Offices
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	
	Alan Aversa (NBP)	Township Offices
	Write-in	For Red Rock Township Trustee
	State Offices	Vote for no more than two.
		Michael Ray Hotovec
	For State Senator	Catherine Wood
	District 14	Write-in
	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in
	Amy Sinclair (REP)	
	Dick Schrad (DEM)	
	Write-in	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
	Supreme Court	District Court 5A
Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins Yes	Brad McCall Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than four.	No Bruce B. Zager	No No Terry Rickers
Kisha JahnerMary Ann GuiterCindi Dale	Yes No	☐ Yes ☐ No
Write-in Write-in	Edward Mansfield	Randy V Hefner
Write-in Write-in		◯ Yes ◯ No
	Thomas D. Waterman Yes	District Court 5A Associate Judges Virginia Cobb
	Court of Appeals	Yes No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran Yes	Kevin Parker Yes
	Michael R. Mullins	│ ○ No
	◯ Yes ◯ No	
	Mary Ellen Tabor Yes	
	○ No	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER