Precinct Official's Initials

Jake Transline

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## **Official Ballot General Election** Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 **Union Township**

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **Judges** for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions: For Straight Party Voting  To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.  Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one party.  Republican Party (REP)  Democratic Party (DEM)  Other Political Organizations  The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) lowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)  Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team.  Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan  Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden  Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer  Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala  Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray  Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham  James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy  Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel  (Write-in vote for President, if any)	For lowa State Representative District 28 Vote for no more than one.  Greg T Heartsill (REP) Megan Suhr (DEM) Write-in  County Offices  For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two. Mark Raymie (REP) Jim Kingery (REP) Write-in Write-in  For County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Jake Grandia (REP) Write-in  For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one. Jason Sandholdt (REP)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.  John Archer (REP) Dave Loebsack (DEM) Alan Aversa (NBP) Write-in  State Offices	Non Partisan Offices  Township Offices  For Union Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.  Frank Schumacher
	For State Senator District 14 Vote for no more than one.  Amy Sinclair (REP) Dick Schrad (DEM) Write-in	Henry Bensink  Write-in  Write-in

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?		
<ul><li>☐ Bill Kimble</li><li>☐ Jack Bensink</li></ul>	Supreme Court	District Court 5A	
Write-in Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins  Yes	Brad McCall  Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council  Vote for no more than four.  Kisha Jahner	Bruce B. Zager	Terry Rickers	
Mary Ann Guiter      Cindi Dale	◯ Yes ◯ No	◯ Yes ◯ No	
Write-in Write-in Write-in	Edward Mansfield  Yes	Randy V Hefner  Yes	
Write-in	No Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges	
		Virginia Cobb  — Yes	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	No   Kevin Parker	
	Yes No Michael P. Mulling	☐ Yes ☐ No	
	Michael R. Mullins  Yes		
	Mary Ellen Tabor		

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**