Precinct Official's Initials

Jake Translai

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Official Ballot General Election Marion County, Iowa - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 **Washington Township**

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: .

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Judges for the judicial ballot appear on the back of the ballot, columns two and three.

	- I I O#	01.1.00
Partisan Offices	Federal Offices	State Offices
Instructions: For Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team. Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	For Iowa State Representative District 28 Vote for no more than one. Greg T Heartsill (REP)
all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer	Megan Suhr (DEM) Write-in County Offices
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one party. Republican Party (REP)	Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala Gary Johnson (LIB)	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two. Jim Kingery (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	James P. Gray Gloria LaRiva (PSL)	Mark Raymie (REP)
Other Political Organizations The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Stefanie Beacham James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For County Auditor Vote for no more than one. Jake Grandia (REP) Write-in For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one. Jason Sandholdt (REP) Write-in
	John Archer (REP) Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Non Partisan Offices Township Offices
	Alan Aversa (NBP) Write-in	For Washington Township Trustee Vote for no more than two.
	For State Senator District 14 Vote for no more than one.	John G Pierce Joy Pierce Write-in Write-in
	Amy Sinclair (REP) Dick Schrad (DEM) Write-in	White in

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Instructions: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
☐ Bill Kimble☐ Jack Bensink	Supreme Court	District Court 5A
Write-in Write-in	David S. Wiggins	Brad McCall
Write-in	Yes	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	□ No	◯ No
Vote for no more than four. Kisha Jahner	Bruce B. Zager	Terry Rickers
	Yes	◯ Yes
Cindi Dale	◯ No	◯ No
Write-in	Edward Mansfield	Randy V Hefner
Write-in Write-in	Yes	◯ Yes
Write-in Write-in	◯ No	◯No
Willo III	Thomas D. Waterman	District Court 5A Associate Judges
	Yes	Virginia Cobb
	○No	
	Court of Annuals	◯ Yes
	Court of Appeals	◯ No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	Kevin Parker
	Yes	◯ Yes
	No	◯ No
	Michael R. Mullins	
	◯ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Mary Ellen Tabor	
	Yes	
	○ No	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER