## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Precinct Official's Initials

## OFFICIAL BALLOT SCHOOL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 2013

Jake Translie

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

Leighton-Pella

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING:**

Fill in the oval to the left of the candidate of your choice, like this: To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

**Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

## **PUBLIC MEASURE**

**Instructions:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, darken the oval before the word "Yes". To vote against a question, darken the oval before the word "No".

Pella	Public Measure A	Public Measure B
For Director District #1 Term ends September 2017 (Vote for no more than one)  Michelle Van Maanen  (Write-in vote, if any)  Pella  For Director District #2 Term ends September 2017 (Vote for no more than one)  Joan M Corbin  (Write-in vote, if any)  Pella  For Director At-Large Term ends September 2017 (Vote for no more than one)  Gregg Gustafson  (Write-in vote, if any)  Des Moines Area Community College  For Director District #5	SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?  DMACC Equipment Levy: "Shall the Board of Directors of the Des Moines Area Community College (Merged Area XI) in the Counties of Adair, Audubon, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clarke, Crawford, Dallas, Greene, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Shelby, Story, and Warren, State of Iowa, cause to continue to be levied an additional tax not exceeding six cents per thousand dollars of assessed value in any one year for an additional	SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?  DMACC Facilities Levy: "Shall the Board of Director of the Des Moines Area Community College (Merge Area XI) in the Counties of Adair, Audubon, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clarke, Crawford, Dallas, Greene, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Shelby, Story, and Warren, State of Iowa, cause to continue to be levied a tax not exceeding twenty an one-fourth (20 1/4) cents per thousand dollars of assessed value in any one year for an additional period of ten (10) consecutive years beginning with the tax levy to be made for collection in the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2015, to be used for any one or more of the following purposes: for the purchase of grounds, construction of buildings, payment of debts contracted for the construction of buildings, purchase of buildings and equipment for buildings, and the acquisition of libraries; for the purpose of paying costs of utilities; and for the purpose of maintaining, remodeling, improving, or expanding the Des Moines Area Community College (Merged Area XI); or for such other purposes as authorized by law all as provided in Chapter 260C, Section 22 of the Code of Iowa."
Four Year Term (Vote for no more than one)		
Joe Pugel  (Write-in vote, if any)		YES NO

FRONT Card 5 RptPct 70 "Leighton-Pella" Default