-SAMPLE BALLOT-

Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot

Republican Party

Primary Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, June 3, 2014 **Lake Prairie**

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Scott Schaben Matt Whitaker Sam Clovis Joni Ernst	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Mary Mosiman (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than one. Craig Agan Adam Wadle (Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote, if any)
Mark Jacobs (Write-in vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Bill Northey (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Karen Schwanebeck
Matthew C. Waldren Mark S. Lofgren Mariannette Miller-Meeks	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in vote, if any) State Offices	For State Representative District 079 Vote for no more than one.	Ed Bull (Write-in vote, if any)
For Governor Vote for no more than one. Terry E. Branstad	Guy Vander Linden (Write-in vote, if any)	
Tom Hoefling (Write-in vote, if any)		
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Paul D. Pate (Write-in vote, if any)	SAMPLE RALLOT	