ecinct Official's

SAMPLE BALLOT

Official Ballot **General Election - Marion County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Cities of Bussey/Hamilton/Marysville

Jake Transler

Marion County

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: -Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon Terry E. Branstad, (REP)	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP)
party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	
■	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
■ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one.
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)	─ Brad Anderson, (DEM)─ Paul D. Pate, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.
	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Vote for no more than one. Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
■ Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Joni Ernst, (REP) Bob Quast, (BTL)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	Ed Bull (REP)
■ Douglas Butzier, (LIB) ■ Ruth Smith	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM) Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
■ Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)	Bill Northey, (REP) Levi Benning, (NPI)	
	(Milita in vota if and	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

FRONT C SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT Non Partisan Offices JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling For Soil & Water Conservation in the appropriate oval below each name. **District Commissioner** Vote for no more than two. Shall the following Judges be retained in office? **Justin Petersen** Doug De Haan **Court of Appeals** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) Thomas N. Bower For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five. **YES** Carol Van Dyke \bigcirc NO Trey Schneider **Christopher McDonald** C Keith A De Bruin Randy Thill **YES** \bigcirc NO Mark Drost (Write-in vote, if any) **District Court 5A** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **Richard Clogg** (Write-in vote, if any) **YES** (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc NO **Associate Judges District 5A**

Steven J. Holwerda

Mark F. Schlenker

Steven W. Guiter

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER