Precinct Official's
Initials

## SAMPLE BALLOT

## Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Cities of Pleasantville/Swan



Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party	<ul> <li>Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon</li> <li>Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds</li> </ul>	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative District 028		
vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, udges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	─ Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)		
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Write-in vote, if any) County Offices		
<ul> <li>Libertarian Party (LIB)</li> <li>New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor		
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
or only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson, (DEM) Paul D. Pate, (REP) Iska Barter, (UD)	Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
owa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB) Spencer Highland, (NPI)	<b>Denise Emal</b> (DEM)		
Federal Offices	Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	<b>Jonathan Neiderbach,</b> (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)		
Bruce Braley, (DEM)     Joni Ernst, (REP)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney		
Bob Quast, (BTL) Rick Stewart, (IND)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Douglas Butzier, (LIB) Ruth Smith	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM) Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)  (Write-in vote, if any)			
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.			
Dave Loebsack (DEM)     Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Bill Northey, (REP)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)			
L	Write-in vote, if any)	]		

SAMPLE BALLOT

	SAMPLE BALLOT	
Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Justin Petersen	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Doug De Haan  (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council		
Vote for no more than five.	YES	
Carol Van Dyke	<u>NO</u>	
C Keith A De Bruin	Christopher McDonald	
C Randy Thill	YES	
◯ Mark Drost	<u> </u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg	
Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	Associate Judges District 5A	
	Steven J. Holwerda	
	YES	
	<u>NO</u>	
	Mark F. Schlenker	
	YES	
	<u>NO</u>	
	Steven W. Guiter	
	⊂ YES	
	NO	

\_

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER