SAMPLE BALLOT

Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 City of Harvey

Jake Transler

Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Clee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)
■ Democratic Party (DEM) ■ Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one.
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Paul D. Pate, (REP) Jake Porter, (LIB)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
lowa Green Farty (GNN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach , (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
■ Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney
Bob Quast, (BTL) Rick Stewart, (IND)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Ed Bull (REP)
■ Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	(white-iii vote, ii arry)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Cith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
■ Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	

TUPN THE BALLOT OVER SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT Non Partisan Offices JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling For Soil & Water Conservation in the appropriate oval below each name. **District Commissioner** Vote for no more than two. Shall the following Judges be retained in office? Justin Petersen Doug De Haan **Court of Appeals** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) Thomas N. Bower For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five. **YES** Carol Van Dyke \bigcirc NO Trey Schneider **Christopher McDonald** C Keith A De Bruin Randy Thill **YES** \bigcirc NO Mark Drost (Write-in vote, if any) **District Court 5A** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **Richard Clogg** (Write-in vote, if any) **YES** (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc NO **Associate Judges District 5A** Steven J. Holwerda **YES** \bigcirc NO Mark F. Schlenker

SAMPLE BALLOT

Steven W. Guiter

TURN THE BALLOT OVER