# Precinct Official's

 $\frac{}{\text{(Write-in vote, if any)}}$ 

### **SAMPLE BALLOT**

### Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 City of Melcher-Dallas

Jake Transler

Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

**Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting  Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the	Jack Hatch, (DEM)  Monica Vernon  Terry E. Branstad, (REP)	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Kim Reynolds  Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP)  Michael L. Richards	For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting  Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)
<ul><li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li><li>Republican Party (REP)</li></ul>	◯ Jim Hennager, (NPI)  Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
■ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor  Vote for no more than one.
Other Political Organizations  The following organizations have nominated candidates	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)  Jake Porter, (LIB)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Recorder
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one.  Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)  Mary Mosiman, (REP)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Attorney
Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State  Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart, (IND)  Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	Ed Bull (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	(wnie-iii voie, ii any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)	

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Levi Benning, (NPI)

(Write-in vote, if any)

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

#### **SAMPLE BALLOT Non Partisan Offices** JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling For Soil & Water Conservation in the appropriate oval below each name. **District Commissioner** Vote for no more than two. Shall the following Judges be retained in office? **Justin Petersen** Doug De Haan **Court of Appeals** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) Thomas N. Bower For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five. **YES** Carol Van Dyke $\bigcirc$ NO Trey Schneider **Christopher McDonald** C Keith A De Bruin Randy Thill **YES** $\bigcirc$ NO Mark Drost (Write-in vote, if any) **District Court 5A** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **Richard Clogg** (Write-in vote, if any) **YES** (Write-in vote, if any) $\bigcirc$ NO **Associate Judges District 5A** Steven J. Holwerda **YES** $\bigcirc$ NO Mark F. Schlenker **YES** $\bigcirc$ NO Steven W. Guiter

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**