### **SAMPLE BALLOT**

ecinct Official's

### **Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 4, 2014 **Clay Township**

Marion County

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	
from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party	Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 028
vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)
<ul><li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li><li>Republican Party (REP)</li></ul>	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
◯ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)  For Secretary of State	For Board of Supervisor  Vote for no more than one.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Vote for no more than one.  Brad Anderson, (DEM)	Craig Agan (REP)
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)  Jake Porter, (LIB)	For County Treasurer  Vote for no more than one.
lowa Green Party (GRN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Auditor of State	For County Recorder
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.  Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.  Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
☐ Bruce Braley, (DEM) ☐ Joni Ernst, (REP)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Attorney
◯ Bob Quast, (BTL)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Treasurer of State  Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart, (IND) Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	Ed Bull (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)  Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative  District 2	(Write-in vote, if any)	]
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)  Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	

# **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Township Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling	
For Clay Township Trustee  Vote for no more than one.	in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Roy Jahner	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Clay Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Court of Appeals	
Jim Sytsma	Thomas N. Bower	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
Non Partisan Offices	YES	
	□ NO	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Christopher McDonald	
Vote for no more than two.	YES	
Justin Petersen	○ NO	
Doug De Haan	District Court 5A	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg	
For County Agricultural Extension Council  Vote for no more than five.	YES	
Carol Van Dyke	NO	
Trey Schneider  Keith A De Bruin	Associate Judges District 5A	
Randy Thill  Mark Drost	Steven J. Holwerda	
(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(**************************************	NO	
	Steven W. Guiter	
•	YES	
1	○ NO	

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**