# **SAMPLE BALLOT**

### **Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 4, 2014 **Dallas Township**

Marion County

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting  Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon  Terry E. Branstad, (REP)	Tom Miller, (DEM)  Adam Gregg, (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.</li> </ul>	Kim Reynolds  Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP)  Michael L. Richards	For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)
<ul><li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li><li>Republican Party (REP)</li></ul>	◯ Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Libertarian Party (LIB)</li><li>New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)</li></ul>	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State  Vote for no more than one.	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	Craig Agan (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)  Jake Porter, (LIB)	For County Treasurer  Vote for no more than one.
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland, (NPI)  (Write-in vote, if any)	Denise Emal (DEM)  (Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator	For Auditor of State  Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one.  Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM) Mary Mosiman, (REP)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
■ Joni Ernst, (REP) ■ Bob Quast, (BTL)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Treasurer of State	For County Attorney  Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart, (IND)  Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.  Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	Ed Bull (REP)
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Representative	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)  (Write-in vote, if any)	
District 2  Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	
■ Dave Loebsack (DEM) ■ Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	

# **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

### **SAMPLE BALLOT Township Offices** JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling For Dallas Township Trustee in the appropriate oval below each name. Vote for one more than one.

(Write-in vote, if any)

Barb Quick

(Write-in vote, if any)

**Justin Petersen** 

Doug De Haan

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Carol Van Dyke

Trey Schneider 

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Randy Thill Mark Drost

Shall the following Judges be retained in office? For Dallas Township Clerk Vote for no more than one. **Court of Appeals** Thomas N. Bower **Non Partisan Offices YES** For Soil & Water Conservation  $\bigcirc$  NO **District Commissioner** Vote for no more than two. **Christopher McDonald YES**  $\bigcirc$ NO **District Court 5A** For County Agricultural Extension Council **Richard Clogg** Vote for no more than five. **YES**  $\bigcirc$ NO **Associate Judges District 5A** Steven J. Holwerda **YES**  $\bigcirc$ NO Mark F. Schlenker

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

 $\bigcirc {\rm YES}$  $\bigcirc \mathsf{NO}$ 

Steven W. Guiter

**YES**  $\bigcirc$ NO

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**