Precinct Official's	
Initials	

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

## **Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Indiana Township

11	21	1
Jake	Aran	har .

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
ne Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this allot.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP)		
traight party voting. To vote for all candidates om a single party, darken the oval in front of the arty name. Not all parties have nominated	C Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative		
andidates for all offices. Marking a straight party ote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, dges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 028 Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	C Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)		
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Clibertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices		
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than one.		
ne following organizations have nominated candidates	Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)		
r only one office: ob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
dependent (IND)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)	For County Treasurer		
wa Party (IAP)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.		
wa Green Party (GRN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	<b>Denise Emal</b> (DEM)		
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For Auditor of State	For County Recorder		
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)		
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney		
Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.		
Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	<b>Ed Bull</b> (REP)		
Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)			
	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)			
Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative				
District 2	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	]		
Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.			
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	<b>Sherrie Taha</b> , (DEM)			
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	<b>Bill Northey,</b> (REP)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	C Levi Benning, (NPI)			

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

	SAMPLE BALLOT	
Township Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling	
For Indiana Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Bob Mallory  (Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
For Indiana Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Court of Appeals	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	
Non Partisan Offices For Soil & Water Conservation	→ YES → NO	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Christopher McDonald	
<ul><li>Justin Petersen</li><li>Doug De Haan</li></ul>	─ YES ─ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Richard Clogg	
Carol Van Dyke	⊂ YES	
Trey Schneider	<u> </u>	
<ul> <li>Keith A De Bruin</li> <li>Randy Thill</li> </ul>	Associate Judges District 5A	
Mark Drost  (Write-in vote, if any)	Steven J. Holwerda	
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊂ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	<u> </u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker	
	─ YES ─ NO	
	Steven W. Guiter	
	YES	

 $\bigcirc$ NO

## SAMPLE BALLOT

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER