Precinct Official's
Initials

## SAMPLE BALLOT

## Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Knoxville One

11	Aran.	0
Jake	- pran	et a

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this pallot.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP)		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party	C Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative		
vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, udges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 028 Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	C Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)		
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)		
<ul> <li>Libertarian Party (LIB)</li> <li>New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices		
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one.		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	<b>Brad Anderson,</b> (DEM)	Craig Agan (REP)		
ndependent (IND) owa Party (IAP) owa Green Party (GRN)	Paul D. Pate, (REP) Jake Porter, (LIB)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)		
Federal Offices	Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)		
Bruce Braley, (DEM) Joni Ernst, (REP)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)	Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney		
Bob Quast, (BTL)  Rick Stewart, (IND)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Douglas Butzier, (LIB)  Ruth Smith	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM) Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)			
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in vote, if any For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.			
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Bill Northey, (REP)			
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)				

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER SAMPLE BALLOT

	SAMPLE BALLOT	
Non Partisan Offices For Soil & Water Conservation	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Justin Petersen	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Doug De Haan  (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Thomas N. Bower	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	YES	
Carol Van Dyke		
<ul> <li>Keith A De Bruin</li> <li>Randy Thill</li> </ul>	Christopher McDonald	
Mark Drost	○ NO	
Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Associate Judges District 5A	
	Steven J. Holwerda	
	<ul> <li>─ YES</li> <li>─ NO</li> </ul>	
	Mark F. Schlenker	
	○ YES ○ NO	
	Steven W. Guiter	
	○ YES	
	_	

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**