# Precinct Official's

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

# Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Knoxville Three

Jake Transon Marion County

Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this State Offices **State Offices** ballot. For Governor/Lieutenant Governor For Attorney General **Partisan Offices** Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one team. Jack Hatch. (DFM) Tom Miller, (DEM) **Straight Party Voting Monica Vernon** Adam Gregg, (REP) Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the Terry E. Branstad, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) Kim Reynolds party name. Not all parties have nominated For State Representative candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party District 028 Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Richards judges or questions. Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Megan Suhr (DEM) Straight Party Voting Tim Watson Vote for no more than one. Greg T. Heartsill (REP) Jim Hennager, (NPI) Democratic Party (DEM) (Write-in vote, if any) Mary Margaret Krieg Republican Party (REP) **County Offices ○ Libertarian Party (LIB)** (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) For Board of Supervisor (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) Vote for no more than one. Other Political Organizations For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Craig Agan (REP) The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Brad Anderson, (DEM) (Write-in vote, if any) **Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)** Paul D. Pate, (REP) Independent (IND) **For County Treasurer** Iowa Party (IAP) Vote for no more than one. Jake Porter, (LIB) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Spencer Highland, (NPI) Denise Emal (DEM) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **Federal Offices** For Auditor of State For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. **Jonathan Neiderbach,** (DEM) Karen Schwanebeck (REP) Mary Mosiman, (REP) ■ Bruce Braley, (DEM) (Write-in vote, if any) Joni Ernst, (REP) **For County Attorney** (Write-in vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. **─ Bob Quast**, (BTL) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Rick Stewart, (IND) Ed Bull (REP) Douglas Butzier, (LIB) Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM) (Write-in vote, if any) Ruth Smith Sam Clovis, (REP) Keith A. Laube, (LIB) (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative (Write-in vote, if any) District 2 For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) Bill Northey, (REP) Devi Benning, (NPI) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)

### TURN THE BALLOT OVER

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

	1
Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	in the appropriate oval below each name.
Justin Petersen	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Doug De Haan  (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower
For County Agricultural Extension Council  Vote for no more than five.	YES
Carol Van Dyke	◯ NO
	Christopher McDonald
Randy Thill	YES
○ Mark Drost	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A
(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	∫ NO
	Associate Judges District 5A
	Steven J. Holwerda
	YES
	○ NO
	Mark F. Schlenker
	YES
	○ NO
	Steven W. Guiter
	☐ YES
	_ NO

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**