# Precinct Official's

### **SAMPLE BALLOT**

# Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Knoxville Township

Jake Transler

Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

•			
	The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
	Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting  Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon  Terry E. Branstad, (REP)	Tom Miller, (DEM)  Adam Gregg, (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
	party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Michael L. Richards	For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	<ul><li></li></ul>
	Democratic Party (DEM)	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
	□ Republican Party (REP)     □ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
	New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor  Vote for no more than one.
	Other Political Organizations  The following organizations have nominated candidates	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
	for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)  Jake Porter, (LIB)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
	Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
	Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Recorder
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.  Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.  Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
	Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Joni Ernst, (REP)  Bob Quast, (BTL)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Treasurer of State	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	Ed Bull (REP)
	Douglas Butzier, (LIB)     Ruth Smith	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)  Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
	For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	District 2  Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP) Levi Benning, (NPI)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	= ••••	

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

(Write-in vote, if any)

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Township Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Knoxville Township Trustee  Vote for no more than one.		
Janet Ritchie	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	returned in ornoc.	
For Knoxville Township Clerk  Vote for no more than one.	Court of Appeals	
Kathleen Van Steenwyk	Thomas N. Bower	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
Non Partisan Offices	YES NO	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Christopher McDonald	
Vote for no more than two. ■	YES	
■ Justin Petersen	□ NO	
Doug De Haan	District Court 5A	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg	
For County Agricultural Extension Council  Vote for no more than five.	YES	
■ Carol Van Dyke	□ NO	
■ Trey Schneider		
Keith A De Bruin	Associate Judges District 5A	
Randy Thill	Steven J. Holwerda	
Mark Drost		
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker	
(Write-in vote, if any)	VEC	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
•	Steven W. Guiter	
•	YES	
	○NO	

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**