ecinct Official's

SAMPLE BALLOT

Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 **Liberty Township**

Marion County

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this	State Offices	State Offices
pallot.		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller, (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates rom a single party, darken the oval in front of the	Terry E. Branstad, (REP)	Adam Gregg, (REP)
party name. Not all parties have nominated	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, udges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 028 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.		Greg T. Heartsill (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)
☐ Republican Party (REP)☐ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than one.
The following organizations have nominated candidates	Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
ndependent (IND) owa Party (IAP)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
owa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB) Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	
Rick Stewart, (IND) Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	Ed Bull (REP)
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT

Township Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling
For Liberty Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	in the appropriate oval below each name.
(Write-in vote, if any) For Liberty Township Clerk	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more than one. Tish Deaver	Court of Appeals
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower
Non Partisan Offices	YES
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Christopher McDonald
Justin Petersen Doug De Haan	◯ YES ◯ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Richard Clogg
Carol Van Dyke	YES
Trey Schneider Keith A De Bruin	Associate Judges District 5A
Randy Thill Mark Drost	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Steven J. Holwerda YES NO
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES NO
	Steven W. Guiter
•	◯ YES ◯ NO

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER