$\frac{}{\text{(Write-in vote, if any)}}$

ecinct Official's

SAMPLE BALLOT

Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Pella One

Marion County

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch, (DEM)	Tom Miller, (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Monica Vernon	Adam Gregg, (REP)
from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	For State Representative District 079 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Guy Vander Linden (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Jim Hennager, (NPI)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)	Mary Margaret Krieg	County Offices
☐ Libertarian Party (LIB)		For Board of Supervisor
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	Craig Agan (REP)
The following organizations have nominated candidates	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in vote, if any)
for only one office:	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	For County Treasurer
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)	Vote for no more than one.
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Denise Emal (DEM)
iowa dieen Faity (dniv)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	(Write-in vote, if any)
F11 O#:	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Recorder
Federal Offices	For Auditor of State	Vote for no more than one.
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	For County Attorney
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
◯ Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State	Ed Bull (REP)
Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in vote, if any)
Oouglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)	
	Levi Benning, (NPI)	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

(Write-in vote, if any)

____ SAMPLE BALLOT

	1
Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	in the appropriate oval below each name.
Justin Petersen	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Doug De Haan	Court of Appeals
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	YES
Carol Van Dyke	NO
Trey Schneider Keith A De Bruin	Christopher McDonald
Randy Thill	YES
Mark Drost	□ NO
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(white-in vote, it aliy)	NO
	Associate Judges District 5A
	Steven J. Holwerda
	◯YES ◯NO
	Mark F. Schlenker
	YES NO
	Steven W. Guiter
	◯ YES

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER