Precinct Official's

SAMPLE BALLOT

Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Pella Two

Jake Transfor Marion County

Marion County

Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP)
from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 079 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Guy Vander Linden (REP)
□ Democratic Party (DEM)□ Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	County Offices
□ Libertarian Party (LIB)□ New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one.
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)	Brad Anderson, (DEM) Paul D. Pate, (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Iowa Party (IAP) ´ Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland, (NPI) (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM) Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Joni Ernst, (REP) Bob Quast, (BTL)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one. Ed Bull (REP)
Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier, (LIB)Ruth Smith	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)Sam Clovis, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

____ SAMPLE BALLOT

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
Justin Petersen	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Doug De Haan (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	YES
Carol Van Dyke	○ NO
Trey Schneider Keith A De Bruin	Christopher McDonald
Randy Thill	YES
	□ NO
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(With it vote, it diff)	□ NO
	Associate Judges District 5A
	Steven J. Holwerda
	YES
	○NO
	Mark F. Schlenker
	YES
	○ NO
	Steven W. Guiter
	YES
	_ NO

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER