## ecinct Official's Initials

### **SAMPLE BALLOT**

#### **Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 4, 2014 **Pella Three**

Marion County

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	
from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 079 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Guy Vander Linden (REP)
<ul><li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li><li>Republican Party (REP)</li></ul>	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	County Offices
☐ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)	Brad Anderson, (DEM) Paul D. Pate, (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
lowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Denise Emal (DEM)
and Groom and Carmy	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Auditor of State	For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	<b>Jonathan Neiderbach,</b> (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
── Bob Quast, (BTL)  ── Rick Stewart, (IND)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Ed Bull (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
◯ Douglas Butzier, (∟IB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	,
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	<b>Keith A. Laube</b> , (LIB)	
For United States Representative District 2	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

# **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	in the appropriate oval below each name.
Justin Petersen	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Doug De Haan  (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals
(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Agricultural Extension Council	Thomas N. Bower
Vote for no more than five.	YES
Carol Van Dyke Trey Schneider	NO Christopher McDonald
<ul><li>◯ Keith A De Bruin</li><li>◯ Randy Thill</li></ul>	YES
Mark Drost	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Richard Clogg
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES  NO
	Associate Judges District 5A
	Steven J. Holwerda
	☐ YES ☐ NO
	Mark F. Schlenker
	◯ YES ◯ NO
	Steven W. Guiter
	YES

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

 $\bigcirc$ NO

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**