# Precinct Official's

(Write-in vote, if any)

### SAMPLE BALLOT

### Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Pella Four

Jake Translar Marion County

Commissioner of Elections

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this **State Offices State Offices** ballot. For Governor/Lieutenant Governor For Attorney General **Partisan Offices** Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one team. Jack Hatch. (DFM) Tom Miller, (DEM) **Straight Party Voting Monica Vernon** Adam Gregg, (REP) Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the Terry E. Branstad, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) Kim Reynolds party name. Not all parties have nominated For State Representative candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party District 079 Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Richards judges or questions. Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Guy Vander Linden (REP) Straight Party Voting Tim Watson Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote, if any) Jim Hennager, (NPI) Democratic Party (DEM) **County Offices** Mary Margaret Krieg □ Republican Party (REP) **○ Libertarian Party (LIB)** For Board of Supervisor (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) Vote for no more than one. New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) Craig Agan (REP) Other Political Organizations For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote, if any) The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Brad Anderson, (DEM) **For County Treasurer Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)** Vote for no more than one. Paul D. Pate, (REP) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) Denise Emal (DEM) Jake Porter, (LIB) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Spencer Highland, (NPI) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder (Write-in vote, if any) **Federal Offices** Vote for no more than one. For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Karen Schwanebeck (REP) For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. **Jonathan Neiderbach,** (DEM) ■ Bruce Braley, (DEM) Mary Mosiman, (REP) **For County Attorney** Vote for no more than one. Joni Ernst, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) **─ Bob Quast**, (BTL) Ed Bull (REP) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Rick Stewart, (IND) (Write-in vote, if any) Douglas Butzier, (LIB) Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM) Ruth Smith Sam Clovis, (REP) Keith A. Laube, (LIB) (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative (Write-in vote, if any) District 2 For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) Bill Northey, (REP) DLevi Benning, (NPI)

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

(Write-in vote, if any)

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

#### **SAMPLE BALLOT Non Partisan Offices** JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling For Soil & Water Conservation in the appropriate oval below each name. **District Commissioner** Vote for no more than two. Shall the following Judges be retained in office? **Justin Petersen** Doug De Haan **Court of Appeals** (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) Thomas N. Bower For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five. **YES** Carol Van Dyke $\bigcirc$ NO Trey Schneider **Christopher McDonald** Randy Thill **YES** $\bigcirc$ NO Mark Drost (Write-in vote, if any) **District Court 5A** (Write-in vote, if any)

**Richard Clogg** 

**YES** 

 $\bigcirc$ NO

Steven J. Holwerda

Mark F. Schlenker

Steven W. Guiter

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**Associate Judges District 5A** 

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**