Precinct Official's
Initials

## SAMPLE BALLOT

## Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Pleasant Grove Township



Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
he Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this allot.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates rom a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party rote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, udges or questions.	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP)		
	C Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative		
	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 028 Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	C Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)		
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)		
CLibertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices		
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than one.		
he following organizations have nominated candidates	Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)		
r only one office:	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
ob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Idependent (IND)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)	For County Treasurer		
wa Party (IAP)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.		
owa Green Party (GRN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	<b>Denise Emal</b> (DEM)		
Federal Offices	Write-in vote, if any)	Write-in vote, if any)		
For United States Senator	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)		
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney		
Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
<b>Douglas Butzier,</b> (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)			
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)			
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)			
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.			
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)			
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	C Levi Benning, (NPI)			
	$\bigcirc$			

SAMPLE BALLOT

ult

	SAMPLE BALLOT	
Township Offices For Pleasant Grove Township Trustee	JUDICIAL BALLOT         Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.         Shall the following Judges be retained in office?         Court of Appeals         Thomas N. Bower	
Vote for no more than one.		
Ruby L. Warren     (Write-in vote, if any)		
For Pleasant Grove Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.		
O Phillip H. Myers		
Write-in vote, if any)		
Non Partisan Offices	→ YES → NO	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Christopher McDonald	
Vote for no more than two.	⊂ YES	
Justin Petersen	<u> </u>	
Doug De Haan	District Court 5A	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
<u>(Write-in vote, if any)</u> For County Agricultural Extension Council	Richard Clogg	
Vote for no more than five.	YES	
Carol Van Dyke		
Trey Schneider	Associate Judges District 5A	
C Keith A De Bruin		
<ul> <li>Randy Thill</li> <li>Mark Drost</li> </ul>	Steven J. Holwerda	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	<u> </u>	
Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(איוונס־ווי אטנס, וו מווא <i>ן</i>		
	Steven W. Guiter	
	YES	
	$\bigcirc$ NO	

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

