# Precinct Official's

### **SAMPLE BALLOT**

### Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Summit Township

Jake Transler

Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and da

**Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor  Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General  Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch, (DEM)	◯ Tom Miller, (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Monica Vernon	Adam Gregg, (REP)
from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 028  Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)
◯ Democratic Party (DEM)	Jim Hennager, (NPI)	(Write-in vote, if any)
□ Republican Party (REP)	Mary Margaret Krieg	
◯ Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than one.
The following organizations have nominated candidates	Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)
for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Brad Anderson, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Independent (IND)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)	For County Treasurer
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.
iona dicenti arty (drint)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For Auditor of State	For County Recorder
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney
─ Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	Ed Bull (REP)
Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)	
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<b>District 2</b> Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Levi Benning, (NPI)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

П		
	Township Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling
	For Summit Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	in the appropriate oval below each name.
	Doug Van Den Berg	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Ļ	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For Summit Township Trustee  To Fill Vacancy  Vote for no more than one.	Court of Appeals
		Thomas N. Bower
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
• [	For Summit Township Clerk	○NO
	Vote for no more than one.	
	Sharon Van Den Berg	Christopher McDonald
	(Marita in costs of costs)	YES
<b>.</b> i	(Write-in vote, if any)	NO
	Non Partisan Offices	District Court 5A
•	For Soil & Water Conservation	District Court 3A
	District Commissioner	
-	Vote for no more than two.	Richard Clogg
	Justin Petersen	YES
	Doug De Haan	□ NO
	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Associate Judges District 5A
ı	For County Agricultural Extension Council	
	Vote for no more than five.	Steven J. Holwerda
	Carol Van Dyke	YES
		○ NO
•		Mark F. Schlenker
•	Randy Thill	mark i i Semento.
	Mark Drost	YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	□ NO
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Steven W. Guiter
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER**