Precinct Official's		
Initials		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 **Union Township**



Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
e Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this llot.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates rom a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP)		
	C Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative		
ndidates for all offices. Marking a straight party te does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, dges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards	District 028 Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	C Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP)		
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in vote, if any)		
C Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices		
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one.		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Craig Agan (REP)		
e following organizations have nominated candidates only one office:	Brad Anderson, (DEM)			
b Quast for Term Limits (BTL) dependent (IND)	Paul D. Pate, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer		
va Party (IAP)	Jake Porter, (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.		
wa Green Party (GRN)	Spencer Highland, (NPI)	Denise Emal (DEM)		
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)	Write-in vote, if any)		
	For Auditor of State	For County Recorder		
For United States Senator	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM)	Karen Schwanebeck (REP)		
Bruce Braley, (DEM)	Mary Mosiman, (REP)	Write-in vote, if any)		
Joni Ernst, (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney		
Bob Quast, (BTL)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.		
Rick Stewart, (IND)	Vote for no more than one.	Ed Bull (REP)		
Douglas Butzier, (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Ruth Smith	Sam Clovis, (REP)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Keith A. Laube, (LIB)			
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)			
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.			
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sherrie Taha, (DEM)			
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Bill Northey, (REP)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	C Levi Benning, (NPI)			

SAMPLE BALLOT

	SAMPLE BALLOT	
Township Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling	
For Union Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	in the appropriate oval below each name.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following Judges be	
For Union Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	retained in office? Court of Appeals	
Beverly Jones		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	
Non Partisan Offices	YES	
For Soil & Water Conservation		
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Christopher McDonald	
Justin Petersen	YES	
Doug De Haan	NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court 5A	
Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council]]	
Vote for no more than five.	Richard Clogg	
Carol Van Dyke	YES	
C Trey Schneider	<u> </u>	
C Keith A De Bruin	Associate Judges District 5A	
Randy Thill		
Mark Drost	Steven J. Holwerda	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
────────────────────────────────────		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	○ YES	
	Steven W. Guiter	
	YES	

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER