Precinct Official's		
Initials		

SAMPLE BALLOT

Official Ballot General Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Washington Township



Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, darken the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Jack Hatch, (DEM) Monica Vernon Terry E. Branstad, (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse, (IAP) Michael L. Richards 	Tom Miller, (DEM) Adam Gregg, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	 Lee Deakins Hieb, (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager, (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg 	Megan Suhr (DEM) Greg T. Heartsill (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)		
 Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) 	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	County Offices		
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson, (DEM) Paul D. Pate, (REP) Jake Porter, (LIB) Spencer Highland, (NPI)	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than one. Craig Agan (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Denise Emal (DEM)		
Federal Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley, (DEM) Joni Ernst, (REP) Rob Quast (RTL)	Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach, (DEM) Mary Mosiman, (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one. Karen Schwanebeck (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
 Bob Quast, (BTL) Rick Stewart, (IND) Douglas Butzier, (LIB) Ruth Smith 	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald, (DEM) Sam Clovis, (REP)	 Ed Bull (REP)		
Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube, (LIB) (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.			
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)	 Sherrie Taha, (DEM) Bill Northey, (REP) Levi Benning, (NPI) 			

SAMPLE BALLOT

	SAMPLE BALLOT	
Township Offices For Washington Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Washington Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	
Non Partisan Offices	Thomas N. Bower	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	YES NO	
Justin Petersen	Christopher McDonald	
Doug De Haan (Write-in vote, if any)	─ YES ─ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	District Court 5A	
Vote for no more than five.	Richard Clogg	
Trey Schneider	⊂ YES	
 Keith A De Bruin Randy Thill 	<u>NO</u>	
Mark Drost	Associate Judges District 5A	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Steven J. Holwerda	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES ○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark F. Schlenker	
	◯ YES ◯ NO	
	Steven W. Guiter	
	\bigcirc NO	

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER