Precinct Official's Initials

Sample Ballot

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016 City of Harvey

00102 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the target next to the candidate or response of your choice like this:

Write-in To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the target. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.

Partisan Offices

Straight Party Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) **Democratic Party (DEM)** Libertarian Party (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NIP)

Other Political Organizations

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:

Constitution Party (CON) Independent Party (IND) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Legal Marijuana Now (LMN) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Straight Party Voting

To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the target in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or

Straight Party Voting

Vote for no more than one.

Republican Party REP **Democratic Party** DEM

Libertarian Party LIB

New Independent Party Iowa NIP

Federal Offices

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team.

Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence

REP

DEM

CON

GRN

PSL

Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine

Darrell L. Castle

Jill Stein

Scott N. Bradley

Ajamu Baraka Dan R. Vacek LMN

Mark G. Elworth Gary Johnson Bill Weld LIB

Lynn Kahn NIP Jay Stolba

Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks

Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg

Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson

(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than one.

REP Charles E. Grassley DEM Patty Judge

LIB Charles Aldrich

NIP Jim Hennager Michael Luick-Thrams

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative **District 2**

Vote for no more than one.

REP **Christopher Peters** DEM Dave Loebsack

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator **District 14**

Vote for no more than one.

Amy Sinclair IND Ruth Smith

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative **District 028**

Vote for no more than one.

RFF Greg T. Heartsill DEM Martin H. Duffy IV

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For Board of Supervisor

Vote for no more than two.

REP Stephen L. McCombs REF

Mark Raymie

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than one.

REF

Jake Grandia

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than one.

REF Jason Sandholdt

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Sample Ballot



•	Sample Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	JUDICIAL BALLOT
Vote for no more than three.	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate target below each name
☐ Jack Bensink	
Randy Rozenboom	Shall the following Judges be retained i
☐ Dale Vos	office?
	Supreme Court
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dom d.L. Hasht
	Daryl L. Hecht
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Brent R. Appel
For County Agricultural Extension Council	YES
	NO
Vote for no more than four.	Mark S. Cady
Laci A. Dykstra	YES
Cindi Dale	NO
Kisha Jahner	Court of Appeals
James Petersen	
	Amanda Potterfield
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO
	David R. Danilson
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	NO
	Richard H. Doyle
	YES
	NO
	District 5A
	Paul R. Huscher
	YES
	NO
	Martha L. Mertz
	YES
	NO
	Gregory A. Hulse
	YES
	□ NO

Sample Ballot

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

