

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Marion County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Summit Twp 01102



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The lowa Statewide Public Measure Question is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Organizations
Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Alliance Party (ALL)
Constitution Party of Iowa (CON)
Genealogy Know Your Family History
(GKH)
Green Party (GRN)
Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal Offices		
For President and Vice President		
Vote for no more than ONE Team  Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	REP	
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	DEM	
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	ALL	
Don Blankenship     William Alan Mohr	CON	
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	GKH	•
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	GRN	
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	LIB	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard		
<ul><li>Kanye West Michelle Tidball</li></ul>		
(Write-in vote for President, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)		
For United States Senator		
Vote for no more than One		
Joni Ernst	REP	
	DEM	
Rick Stewart	LIB	
Suzanne Herzog		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For United States Representative District 2		
Vote for no more than One	REP	
	K-P	
<ul><li>─ Mariannette Miller-Meeks</li><li>─ Rita R. Hart</li></ul>	DEM	

State Offices	
For State Senator District 14	
Vote for no more than One	
Amy Sinclair	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 28	
Vote for no more than One	
O Jon Thorup	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Two	
Stephen L. McCombs	REP
─ Mark Raymie	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
Vote for no more than One	
Jason Sandholdt	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

## **TURN BALLOT OVER**

(Write-in vote, if any)

_		
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 5A Associate Judge
For Summit Township Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
Vote for no more than Two	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Steven J. Holwerda
Stanley Van Den Berg	Shall the following Judges be	YES
	retained in office?	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Mark F. Schlenker
		YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	NO
For Summit Township Trustee	YES	Steven Guiter
To Fill A Vacancy	○ NO	YES
Vote for no more than One	Thomas Waterman	○ NO
	○ YES	Public Measures
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
For Soil and Water	Susan Kay Christensen	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval
Conservation District Commissioner	○ YES	in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front
	○ NO	of the word "No".
Vote for no more than Three	Edward Mansfield	Public Measure 1
Dale Vos	○ YES	
Frank Schumacher	○ NO	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Cindi M. Bensink	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitution, and propose amendment
		or amendments to same?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Julie A. Schumacher	YES
	○ YES	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(write-iii vote, ii ariy)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
For County Agricultural	○ NO	
Extension Council	Thomas N. Bower	
Vote for no more than Four	YES	
Shannon Dykstra	O NO	
James Petersen	David May	
□ ○ Bruce Willemsen	YES	
Cindi Dale	O NO	
	District 5A Court Judge	
	District on Sourt Study	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael K. Jacobsen	
	YES	
(Write-in vo <mark>te, if an</mark> y)		
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas P. Murphy	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Richard Clogg	
1	YES	
1	○ NO	

## **TURN BALLOT OVER**