

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Marion County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Union Twp 01603



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The lowa Statewide Public Measure Question is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Political Organizations
Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Alliance Party (ALL)
Constitution Party of Iowa (CON)
Genealogy Know Your Family History
(GKH)
Green Party (GRN)
Libertarian Party (LIB)

For President and Vice President	
Vote for no more than ON Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	NE Team REP
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	DEM
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	ALL
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	CON
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	GKH
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walke	grn r
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	LIB
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	5 '
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	
(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if	
	any)
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or	any) nator ne
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst	any) nator ne
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield	any) nator ne REP DEM
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart	any) nator ne
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield	any) nator ne REP DEM
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart	any) nator ne REP DEM
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog (Write-in vote, if any)	any) nator ne REP DEM
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog	any) nator ne REP DEM
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than Or	any) nator ne REP DEM LIB
Write-in vote for Vice President, if For United States Se Vote for no more than Or Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2	any) nator ne REP DEM LIB

For State Senator District 14	
Vote for no more than One	
Amy Sinclair	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 28	
District 20	
Vote for no more than One	
→ Jon Thorup	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Two	
Stephen L. McCombs	REP
─ Mark Raymie	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor Vote for no more than One	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor Vote for no more than One	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jake Grandia (Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jake Grandia	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jake Grandia (Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jake Grandia (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff	

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN BALLOT OVER

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 5A Associate Judge
For Union Township Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
Vote for no more than Two	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Steven J. Holwerda
Frank Schumacher	Shall the following Judges be	○ YES
Henry Bensink	retained in office?	○ NO
	Supreme Court Justice	Mark F. Schlenker
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ YES
	Christopher McDonald	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Steven Guiter
For Union Township Trustee	○ NO	○ YES
To Fill A Vacancy	Thomas Waterman	○ NO
Vote for no more than One	YES	Public Measures
Marion Friday	○ NO	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
	Susan Kay Christensen	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	against a question, fill in the oval in front
For Soil and Water	○ NO	of the word "No".
Conservation District Commissioner	Edward Mansfield	Public Measure 1
	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	Shall there be a convention to revise the
□ Dale Vos	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
Frank Schumacher		3 33
Cindi M. Bensink	Julie A. Schumacher	YES
	○ YES	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	
For County Agricultural	YES	
Extension Council	○ NO	
Vote for no more than Four	David May	
Shannon Dykstra	YES	
James Petersen	○ NO	
■ ○ Bruce Willemsen	District 5A Court Judge	
□ Cindi Dale		
	Michael K. Jacobsen	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas P. Murphy	
I (○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(Richard Clogg	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
(vinte-in vote, it ally)	○ NO	
•		

TURN BALLOT OVER