

OFFICIAL BALLOT City / School Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Red Rock Twp/Knoxville CSD 01101



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a guestion, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Knoxville Community School District

For Director - At Large

Vote for no more than Two

- **Monica Sullivan**
- Dave Woodcock
- Jason Everly
 - Larry M. Scott

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Des Moines Area Community College

For Director - District 4

Vote for no more than One

Kevin Halterman

(Write-in vote, if any)

County of Marion Unincorporated Area

Public Measure OQ

SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Summary: To authorize imposition of a local sales and services tax in the unincorporated area of the County of Marion, at the rate of one percent (1%) to be effective on January 1, 2024.

A local sales and services tax shall be imposed in the unincorporated area of the County of Marion, at the rate of one percent (1%) to be effective on January 1, 2024. Revenues from the sales and services tax shall be allocated as follows: Fifty (50%) for property tax relief. The specific purposes for which the revenues shall otherwise be expended are: Fifty percent (50%) for community betterment projects or other lawful purposes of the County of Marion, lowa.

YES

NO

