Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Cities of Pleasantville/Swan 01702	TOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	For State Senator District 19
the oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Deidre DeJear DEM Eric Van Lancker	 Tyler Stewart Ken Rozenboom REP
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	C Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	─ Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	District 37 Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Mike Overman DEM Barb Kniff McCulla REP
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One Joel Miller	(Write-in vote, if any) County Offices
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	Paul D. Pate (Write-in vote, if any)	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than One Kisha Jahner
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB) Federal Offices	 Rob Sand Todd Halbur REP 	For County Treasurer
For United States Senator		Vote for no more than One Michaela Bigaouette REP
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	\circ
 Michael Franken Chuck Grassley 		(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
	Vote for no more than One Michael L. Fitzgerald	Vote for no more than One
(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1	Roby Smith	Naomi Ellis REP
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Christina Bohannan	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Mariannette Miller-Meeks	John Norwood DEM	C Ed Bull
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mike Naig	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	C Tom Miller	
	Brenna Bird REP	
	\bigcirc	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water		
Conservation Board	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
/ote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Kelsey Willardson	office?	1
─ Justin Jordan	Supreme Court Justice	
◯ Justin Petersen		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
\bigcirc	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)		fundamental right. Any and all
	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	○ YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy		
	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than One		following new section: Right to keep an
○ Michael Moats	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
\bigcirc		be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	— 🔿 NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
For Agricultural Extension Counc		and all restrictions of this right shall be
/ote for no more than Five		subject to strict scrutiny.
◯ Jared Thill		⊖ YES
○ Merrie Putz	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Oustie Wentz		
Oenise Holmgren	Stacy Ritchie	
Debra Kearney		
\bigcirc		
	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(M/-:4+ :=	Erica Crisp	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)]	