

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 City of Harvey 00102



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

○ Michael Franken

- mionaci i rankcii

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

Christina Bohannan

REF

Brenna Bird

(Write-in vote, if any)

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

 \bigcirc

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Gov	ernor
Vote for no more than One tea	m
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
	REP
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
O Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
O John Norwood	DEM
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	
Tom Millor	DEM

REP

For State Senator District 19	
Vote for no more than One	551
Tyler Stewart	DEM
○ Ken Rozenboom	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 37	
District 37	
Vote for no more than One	
Mike Overman	DEM
○ B <mark>ar</mark> b Kniff <mark>M</mark> cCulla	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than One	
◯ Kisha Jahner	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Michaela Bigaouette	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
•	
Vote for no more than One Naomi Ellis	REP
Naomii Ellis	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Ed Bull	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

I <u>.■</u>		<u> </u>
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water		
Conservation Board	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than Two		Constitution be adopted?
Kelsey Willardson	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Justin Jordan	Supreme Court Justice	1
	Supreme Sourt Subtree	Summary: Provides that the right of the
Justin Petersen		people of lowa to keep and bear arms
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
	□ NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy	│	Tuli Text.
I	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State
		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
Vote for no more than One		bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Michael Moats	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	YES	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
For Agricultural Extension Council	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Vote for no more than Five	YES	
Jared Thill	O NO	YES
Merrie Putz	District 5A Court Judge	Ø NO
Dustie Wentz		
□ Denise Holmgren	Stacy Ritchie	,
□ Debra Kearney	YES	
	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 5A Associate Judge	
(write-in vote, if any)		
	Erion Crion	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Erica Crisp	

YES ✓ NO

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)