•		
	OFFICIAL BALLOT	
		THE COUNTY OF
	General Election	S E
Precinct Official's Initials	Marion County, Iowa	
	Tuesday, November 8, 2022	EST. 1845
	City of Melcher-Dallas	IOWA
	00202	TOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator
	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	District 19
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	Tor Governor / Lieutenant Governor	
the oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in		Tyler Stewart
candidate, write the person's name on	Deidre DeJear DEM	Ken Rozenboom
the line provided and darken the oval.	Eric Van Lancker	
	Kim David alda	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve	Kim Reynolds REF	(Write-in vote, if any)
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Adam Gregg	For State Representative
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front	Rick Stewart	District 37
of the word "No".	Marco Battaglia	
		Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your	<u> </u>	- Mike Overman
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Barb Kniff McCulla
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
The hadioial Dallatic located as the	For Secretary of State	
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
middle column.		
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors
located on the back of this ballot in		Vote for no more than One
the right column.	(Write-in vote, if any)	Kisha Jahner
Political Organizations	For Auditor of State	\bigcirc
Democratic Party (DEM)		
Republican Party (REP)	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	Rob Sand	For County Treasurer
Federal Offices	○ Todd Halbur REF	Vote for no more than One
For United States Senator		Michaela Bigaouette
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Michael Franken	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One	For County Recorder
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	
Ŭ		Vote for no more than One
(Write-in vote, if any)	Roby Smith Ref	'│
For United States Representative	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
District 1	ON the law of a line of	
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Vote for no more than One	Tor Secretary of Agriculture	Tor County Attorney
Christina Bohannan	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
○ Mariannette Miller-Meeks	◯ John Norwood DEM	Ed Bull
\circ	Mike Naig	
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Brenna Bird REF	
	\bigcirc	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water		
Conservation Board	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
/ote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Kelsey Willardson	office?	1
─ Justin Jordan	Supreme Court Justice	
◯ Justin Petersen		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
\bigcirc	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)		fundamental right. Any and all
	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	○ YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy		
	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than One		following new section: Right to keep an
○ Michael Moats	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
\bigcirc		be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	— 🔿 NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
For Agricultural Extension Counc		and all restrictions of this right shall be
/ote for no more than Five		subject to strict scrutiny.
◯ Jared Thill		⊖ YES
○ Merrie Putz	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Oustie Wentz		
Oenise Holmgren	Stacy Ritchie	
Debra Kearney		
\bigcirc		
	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(M/-:4+ :=	Erica Crisp	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)]	