

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Indiana Township 00400



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative **District 1**

Vote for no more than One

Christina Bohannan

REF

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices		
For Governor / Lieutenant Governor		
Vote for no more than One team		
Oeidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM	
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		
For Secretary of State		
Vote for no more than One		
○ Joel Miller	DEM	
O Paul D. Pate	REP	
(Maite in vete if and		
(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State		
Made from the state of the stat		
Vote for no more than One	DEM	
Rob Sand	REP	
○ Todd Halbur	KLF	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Treasurer of State		
Vote for no more than One		
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM	
Roby Smith	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Secretary of Agriculture		
Vote for no more than One		
○ John Norwood	DEM	
◯ Mike Naig	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Attorney General		
Vote for no more than One		
Tom Miller	DEM	
	REP	
Brenna Bird		

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 19		
Vote for no more than One		
Tyler Stewart	DEM	
○ Ken Rozenboom	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For State Representative		
District 37		
Vote for no more than One		
Mike Overman	DEM	
○ Barb Kniff McCulla	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
County Offices		
For Board of Supervisors		
Vote for no more than One		
Kisha Jahner	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Treasurer		
Vote for no more than One		
Michaela Bigaouette	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Recorder		
Vote for no more than One		
○ Naomi Ellis	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Attorney		
Vote for no more than One		
C Ed Bull	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Indiana Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
☐ Trapper Carter	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
	office?	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	
For Indiana Township Clerk		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
Vote for no more than One	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all
For Soil and Water	Dana L. Oxley	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Conservation Board	YES	Full Text:
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	
○ Kelsey Willardson	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Justin Jordan		following new section: Right to keep and
Justin Petersen	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Subject to suite scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	O NO	YES
Conservation Board	District 5A Court Judge	
To Fill a Vacancy	District on Sourt stage	NO
	OL BULL	
Vote for no more than One	Stacy Ritchie	
Michael Moats	YES	
	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council	District of Associate stude	
	E. Origin	
Vote for no more than Five Jared Thill	Erica Crisp	
Merrie Putz	YES	
Dustie Wentz	NO	
Denise Holmgren		
Debra Kearney		
Debra reality		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)