Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Liberty Township 01101	TOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	For State Senator District 19
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on	Deidre DeJear	○ Tyler Stewart DEM ○ Ken Rozenboom REP
 the line provided and darken the oval. Notice to voters: To vote to approve 	Eric Van Lancker	
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative District 37
 against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". 	Marco Battaglia	Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	O Mike Overman DEM ■
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	 Barb Kniff McCulla REP ■
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) County Offices
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than One Kisha Jahner
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	Rob Sand DEM Todd Helbur	For County Treasurer
Federal Offices For United States Senator	Todd Halbur REP	Vote for no more than One Michaela Bigaouette
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Michael Franken	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One Michael L. Fitzgerald DEM	For County Recorder
(Write-in vote, if any)	Roby Smith Rep	Vote for no more than One Naomi Ellis
For United States Representative District 1	○	
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Christina Bohannan DEM	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Mariannette Miller-Meeks 	 John Norwood Mike Naig REP 	C Ed Bull
(Write-in vote, if any)	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	-
	C Tom Miller	-
	Brenna Bird REP	-
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
•		-

Non-Partisan Offices		Constitutional Amendment
For Liberty Township Trustee	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
Vote for no more than One	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
\bigcirc	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	- office?	1
For Liberty Township Clerk	Supreme Court Justice	
Vote for no more than One		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
 Tish Deaver 	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)		restrictions of this right shall be subje
For Soil and Water Conservation Board	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
Conservation Board	○ YES	Full Text:
Vote for no more than Two		
C Kelsey Willardson	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the Stat
 Justin Jordan 		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep a
		bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
 Justin Petersen 	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall n
\bigcirc	○ YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	— • NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
\bigcirc	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall b subject to strict scrutiny.
(AL 24 - 24 - 26 - 2)		subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water		○ YES
Conservation Board	District 5A Court Judge	
To Fill a Vacancy	District SA Court Sudge	NO
Vote for no more than One	Stacy Ritchie	
○ Michael Moats		
\bigcirc		
	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council		
Vote for no more than Five	Erica Crisp	
 ─ Jared Thill 	○ YES	
Merrie Putz	○ NO	
O Dustie Wentz		
○ Denise Holmgren		
 Debra Kearney 		
(Write-in vote, if any)	—	
(Write-in vote, if any)	—	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)	—	
\bigcirc		