Precinct Officials Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2006

Juke Trandi

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INDIANA TWP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: **C**. **STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING:** To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval next to the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. **WRITE-IN:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **JUDGES:** The judicial ballot appears on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle of the page.

-	ABBREVIATIONS		STATE OFFICES		FOR SECRETARY OF		FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY		
-	DEMOCRATIC PARTY DEM REPUBLICAN PARTY REP		FOR GOVERNOR AND		AGRICULTURE (Vote for no more than ONE)		(Vote for no more than ONE)		
		IGP LIB	LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for no more than ONE TEA	M)	DENISE O'BRIEN	·	TERRY E. RACHELS DEM		
	SOCIALIST WORKERS) EM		REP	(Write-in vote, if any)		
		SWP NBP	PATTY JUDGE	((Write-in vote, if any)				
-	PARTISAN OFFICES			REP	FOR ATTORNEY GENER		FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE		
-	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		BOB VANDER PLAATS		(Vote for no more than ONE)		(Vote for no more than ONE)		
		DEM	WENDY S. BARTH IC RICHARD L. JOHNSON	GP		DEM			
					(Write-in vote, if any) FOR STATE REPRESENTA	TIVE	(Write-in vote, if any) FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK		
	REPUBLICAN PARTY	REP	KEVIN LITTEN L MARK NELSON	.IB	DISTRICT 072 (Vote for no more than ON		(Vote for no more than ONE)		
-		SWP		WP	BUZZ MALONE	DEM	◯ ANN D. RICE		
╸	PARTY		KEVIN A. DWIRE	(RICHARD D. ARNOLD	REP	(Write-in vote, if any)		
-	OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS		(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	((Write-in vote, if any)		•		
-	The following political organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: IOWA GREEN PARTY		(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		COUNTY OFFICES		-		
			FOR SECRETARY OF STATE		FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR		-		
			(Vote for no more than ONE)		(Vote for no more than ONE)				
	LIBERTARIAN PARTY		MICHAEL A. MAURO D	DEM		REP	•		
	FEDERAL OFFICES		MARY ANN HANUSA REP		(Write-in vote, if any)		-		
	FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE				FOR COUNTY TREASURER		-		
	DISTRICT 3 (Vote for no more than ON	=)	(Write-in vote, if any) FOR AUDITOR OF STATE		(Vote for no more than ON	IE)			
	CLEONARD L. BOSWELL	DEM	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(ODENISE J. EMAL	DEM			
-		REP	ODAVID A. VAUDT F	REP	(Write-in vote, if any)		•		
	HELEN MEYERS	SWP	(Write-in vote, if any)		FOR COUNTY RECORD		-		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Vote for no more than ONE)		(Vote for no more than ON	1E)	-		
					CKAREN SCHWANEBECK	REP			
			MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD D	DEM	(Write-in vote, if any)		•		
			(Write-in vote, if any)				•		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	FOR DISTRICT ASSOCIATE			
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than TWO)	FOR COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	JUDGE DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the District Associate Court be retained in office?			
	VAN D. ZIMMER	RICHARD CLOGG			
🔵 DOUG DE HAAN	⊂ YES	⊂ YES			
(Write-in vote, if any)	[◯] NO				
(Write-in vote, if any)	JOHN C. MILLER	VIRGINIA COBB			
FOR AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	YES	⊂ YES			
(Vote for no more than FIVE)	⊂ NO	⊂ NO			
OROSEMARY K. WORRALL	ANURADHA VAITHESWARAN	THOMAS W. MOTT			
CAROL A. VAN DYKE	⊂ YES	⊂YES			
RANDY THILL	[─] NO				
CKEITH A. DE BRUIN	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	KEVIN A. PARKER			
CKAREN L. GOFF	DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the	⊖YES			
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	DARRELL GOODHUE				
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊂ YES •				
(Write-in vote, if any)					
(Write-in vote, if any)	PETER A. KELLER				
	⊂ YES				
	NO				

TURN THE BALLOT OVER