Precinct Officials Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA

Jake Transmit Marion County Commissioner of Elections

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2006 KNOXVILLE TWO

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING: To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval next to the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. WRITE-IN: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. JUDGES: The judicial ballot appears on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle of the page.

•			S: The judicial ballot appears on the ba	ack of this ballot, beginning in the middle	
	ABBREVIATIONS DEMOCRATIC PARTY	DEM	STATE OFFICES	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than ONE)
•	REPUBLICAN PARTY IOWA GREEN PARTY	REP IGP	FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than one)
•	LIBERTARIAN PARTY	LIB	(Vote for no more than ONE TEAM)		
	SOCIALIST WORKERS PARTY	SWP	CHET CULVER DEN PATTY JUDGE	BILL NORTHEY REP	(Write-in vote, if any)
	NOMINATED BY PETITION PARTISAN OFFICES	NBP	◯ JIM NUSSLE REF	(Write-in vote, if any) FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	
•	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTIN	IG	BOB VANDER PLAATS	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
	ODEMOCRATIC PARTY	DEM	○ WENDY S. BARTH IGP RICHARD L. JOHNSON		
	REPUBLICAN PARTY	REP	KEVIN LITTEN LIB MARK NELSON	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 071 (Vote for no more than ONE)	
	SOCIALIST WORKERS PARTY	SWP	MARY J. MARTIN SWP KEVIN A. DWIRE	CATHERINE HAUSTEIN DEM	
•	OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS		(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	STEVE WOODY FISHER NBP	
	The following political organization for		(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	have nominated candidates fo one office:	ronly	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than ONE)	COUNTY OFFICES	
•	IOWA GREEN PARTY		(rete tel lie liles tital, e.i.2)	FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR	
•	LIBERTARIAN PARTY		MICHAEL A. MAURO DEM	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
	FEDERAL OFFICES		◯ MARY ANN HANUSA REF	HOWARD POTHOVEN REP	
•	FOR U.S. REPRESENTATI	IVE	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
•	DISTRICT 3 (Vote for no more than ON	F)	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE	FOR COUNTY TREASURER	
	LEONARD L. BOSWELL	DEM	(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
•	◯ JEFF LAMBERTI	REP	ODAVID A. VAUDT REF	DENISE J. EMAL DEM	
•	HELEN MEYERS	SWP	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
•	OM/de in costs if and		FOR TREASURER OF STATE	FOR COUNTY RECORDER	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Vote for no more than ONE)	(Vote for no more than ONE)	
			MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD DEN	KAREN SCHWANEBECK REP	
•			(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
			,	,	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

		FOR DISTRICT ASSOCIATE
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than TWO)	FOR COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	JUDGE DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the District Associate Court be retained in office?
JUSTIN PETERSEN	VAN D. ZIMMER	RICHARD CLOGG
◯ DOUG DE HAAN	YES	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	-ONO	○NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	JOHN C. MILLER	VIRGINIA COBB
FOR AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	YES	YES
(Vote for no more than FIVE)	○NO	○NO
ROSEMARY K. WORRALL	ANURADHA VAITHESWARAN	THOMAS W. MOTT
◯CAROL A. VAN DYKE	YES	◯YES
RANDY THILL	○NO	○NO
KEITH A. DE BRUIN	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	KEVIN A. PARKER
KAREN L. GOFF	DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court be retained in office?	○NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	DARRELL GOODHUE	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	- NO	V)'
(Write-in vote, if any)	PETER A. KELLER	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○NO	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER