Precinct Officials Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MARION COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA

Juke Flandin'
Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2006 PELLA ONE

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING: To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval next to the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. WRITE-IN: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. JUDGES: The judicial ballot appears on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle of the page. **ABBREVIATIONS** STATE OFFICES FOR SECRETARY OF **FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY** DEMOCRATIC PARTY DEM **AGRICULTURE** (Vote for no more than ONE) FOR GOVERNOR AND REPUBLICAN PARTY **REP** (Vote for no more than ONE) LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR IGP **IOWA GREEN PARTY** DENISE O'BRIEN DEM TERRY E. RACHELS (Vote for no more than ONE TEAM) DEM = LIB LIBERTARIAN PARTY SOCIALIST WORKERS REP CHET CULVER DEM BILL NORTHEY (Write-in vote, if any) **PARTY SWP** PATTY JUDGE NOMINATED BY PETITION **NBP** (Write-in vote, if any) **PARTISAN OFFICES** FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL JIM NUSSLE REP (Vote for no more than ONE) **BOB VANDER PLAATS** STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING IGP TOM MILLER DEMOCRATIC PARTY DEMIC WENDY S. BARTH DEM RICHARD L. JOHNSON (Write-in vote, if any) FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE REP KEVIN LITTEN REPUBLICAN PARTY LIB **DISTRICT 071** MARK NELSON (Vote for no more than ONE) SOCIALIST WORKERS SWP MARY J. MARTIN CATHERINE HAUSTEIN KEVIN A. DWIRE **PARTY** ⊃JIM VAN ENGELENHOVEN REP OTHER POLITICAL STEVE WOODY FISHER (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) **ORGANIZATIONS** The following political organizations (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) have nominated candidates for only FOR SECRETARY OF STATE **COUNTY OFFICES** one office: (Vote for no more than ONE) FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR **IOWA GREEN PARTY** (Vote for no more than ONE) LIBERTARIAN PARTY MICHAEL A. MAURO DEM **FEDERAL OFFICES** MARY ANN HANUSA HOWARD POTHOVEN REP REP FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **DISTRICT 3** FOR AUDITOR OF STATE FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for no more than ONE) (Vote for no more than ONE) (Vote for no more than ONE) LEONARD L. BOSWELL DEM JEFF LAMBERTI REP DAVID A. VAUDT REP DENISE J. EMAL DEM **SWP** HELEN MEYERS (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) FOR TREASURER OF STATE FOR COUNTY RECORDER (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote for no more than ONE) (Vote for no more than ONE) MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD DEM KAREN SCHWANEBECK REP (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	FOR DISTRICT ASSOCIATE
FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than TWO)	FOR COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	JUDGE DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the District Associate Court be retained in office?
JUSTIN PETERSEN	VAN D. ZIMMER	RICHARD CLOGG
◯ DOUG DE HAAN	YES	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	-○NO	○NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	JOHN C. MILLER	VIRGINIA COBB
FOR AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	YES	YES
(Vote for no more than FIVE)	○NO	○NO
ROSEMARY K. WORRALL	ANURADHA VAITHESWARAN	THOMAS W. MOTT
CAROL A. VAN DYKE	YES	◯YES
RANDY THILL	○NO	○NO
KEITH A. DE BRUIN	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	KEVIN A. PARKER
KAREN L. GOFF	DISTRICT 5A Shall the following judges of the	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District Court be retained in office?	○NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	DARRELL GOODHUE	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	-0NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	PETER A. KELLER	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	NO NO	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER