## SAMPLE BALLOT

Precinct Official's

## **Official Ballot**

## **Republican Party**

Primary Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, June 5, 2012 Dallas Jake Transla

Marion County
Commissioner of Elections

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided AND darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	For State Senator District 14 Vote for no more than one.	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two.
Dan Dolan	Stephanie Jones	<ul><li></li></ul>
John Archer  (Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li></li></ul>	Jim Kingery  (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor
	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.  Jake Grandia
	Greg T. Heartsill Len Gosselink	For County Sheriff
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.  Jason Sandholdt
		Randall F Puyear  (Write-in vote, if any)

**SAMPLE BALLOT**