Precinct Official's Initials	Sample Ballo OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 20 Cities of Bussey/Hamilton/Marys 00902	Jake Hrandhai Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections sville
Write-in To vote for a write-in candida	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS in the target next to the candidate or response of ate, write the person's name on the line provided ir mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	your choice like this:
The Judicial Ballot is located on the of this ballot.	e back Federal Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For President and Vice Preside Vote for no more than ONE Team.	For State Senator District 14
Straight Party Political Organiza	tions Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	REP Vote for no more than one.
Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)	Hillary Clinton	DEM     Amy Sinclair     REP       DEM     Ruth Smith     IND
Libertarian Party (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NIF		CON (Write-in vote, if any)
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nomin candidates for only one office:		GRN For State Representative District 028
Constitution Party (CON)		Vote for no more than one.
Independent Party (IND) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth	LMN Greg T. Heartsill REP
Legal Marijuana Now (LMN) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Gary Johnson Bill Weld	LIB Martin H. Duffy IV DEM
	Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba	NIP County Offices
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a sir party, fill in the target in front of the name. Not all parties have nominat	party Dennis J. Banks	PSL For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than two.
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judge	Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg	Stephen L. McCombs         REP           Mark Raymie         REP
questionsStraight Party Voting	Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson	(Write-in vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.		
Republican Party	REP (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Senator	For County Auditor
Democratic Party	DEM Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
	Charles E. Grassley	REP Jake Grandia REP
Libertarian Party	LIB Patty Judge	DEM
	Charles Aldrich	LIB (Write-in vote, if any)
New Independent Party Iowa	NIP Jim Hennager	NIP For County Sheriff
	Michael Luick-Thrams	Vote for no more than one.
		Jason Sandholdt REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For United States Representati District 2	Ve (Write-in vote, if any)
	Vote for no more than one.	
	<ul><li>Christopher Peters</li><li>Dave Loebsack</li></ul>	REP DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	Write-in vote, if any) Sample Ballot	

## Sample Ballot

	Sample Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	JUDICIAL BALLOT
Vote for no more than three.	<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate target below each name.
Jack Bensink	
Randy Rozenboom	Shall the following Judges be retained in
Dale Vos	office?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court
	Daryl L. Hecht
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Brent R. Appel
	YES
For County Agricultural Extension Council	NO
Vote for no more than four.	Mark S. Cady
Laci A. Dykstra	YES
Cindi Dale	NO
Kisha Jahner	
James Petersen	Court of Appeals
	Amanda Potterfield
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO
	David R. Danilson
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	NO
	Richard H. Doyle
	YES
	<u>NO</u>
	District 5A
	Paul R. Huscher
	YES
	NO
	Martha L. Mertz
	YES
	NO
	Gregory A. Hulse
	☐ YES
	NO

## **Sample Ballot**

##