Precinct Official's Initials

Sample Ballot OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election**

Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Clay Township 00101

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the target next to the candidate or response of your choice like this:

Write-in To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the target. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. The Judicial Ballot is located on the back Federal Offices State Offices of this ballot. For President and Vice President For State Senator **Partisan Offices District 14** Vote for no more than ONE Team. Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence REP Straight Party Political Organizations Vote for no more than one. Amy Sinclair Republican Party (REP) Hillary Clinton DEM IND Ruth Smith **Democratic Party (DEM)** Tim Kaine Libertarian Party (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NIP) Darrell L. Castle CON (Write-in vote, if any) Scott N. Bradley Other Political Organizations For State Representative Jill Stein **GRN** The following organizations have nominated **District 028** Ajamu Baraka candidates for only one office: Vote for no more than one. Constitution Party (CON) Independent Party (IND) Dan R. Vacek LMN RFF Greg T. Heartsill Mark G. Elworth Iowa Green Party (GRN) DEM Martin H. Duffy IV Legal Marijuana Now (LMN) Party for Socialism and Gary Johnson Bill Weld LIB Liberation (PSL) (Write-in vote, if any) Lynn Kahn NIP Jay Stolba **County Offices Straight Party Voting** To vote for all candidates from a single Gloria La Riva PSL For Board of Supervisor party, fill in the target in front of the party Dennis J. Banks name. Not all parties have nominated Vote for no more than two. candidates for all offices. Marking a Rocky Roque De La Fuente REP Stephen L. McCombs Michael Steinberg straight party vote does not include REF votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or Mark Raymie questions. Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson (Write-in vote, if any) Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote for President, if any) Republican Party REP (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Senator **For County Auditor Democratic Party** DEM Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. REP REF Charles E. Grassley Jake Grandia Libertarian Party DEM LIB Patty Judge LIB Charles Aldrich (Write-in vote, if any) New Independent Party Iowa NIP NIP Jim Hennager **For County Sheriff** Michael Luick-Thrams Vote for no more than one. REF Jason Sandholdt (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative **District 2** Vote for no more than one. REP **Christopher Peters** DEM Dave Loebsack

Sample Ballot

(Write-in vote, if any)



TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Sample Ballot
Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT
For Clay Township Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate target below each name
Vote for no more than two.	
Paul Harrington	Shall the following Judges be retained i office?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court
(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	YES NO
Vote for no more than three.	Brent R. Appel
Jack Bensink	YES
Randy Rozenboom	□ NO
Dale Vos	Mark S. Cady
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	□ NO
	Court of Appeals
(Write-in vote, if any)	Amanda Potterfield
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Gayle Vogel
Vote for no more than four.	YES
Laci A. Dykstra	NO
Cindi Dale	David R. Danilson
Kisha Jahner	YES
James Petersen	□ NO
	Richard H. Doyle
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
	□ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	District EA
	District 5A
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul R. Huscher
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO
l	Martha L. Mertz
l	YES
l	□ NO
l	Gregory A. Hulse
l	YES
1	NO

Sample Ballot

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

