	SAMPLE BALLOT		
Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Dallas Township	Jake Heancha Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	
	00201		
Ising blue or black ink, completely fill in	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS the target next to the candidate or response of your c	hoice like this:	
	e, write the person's name on the line provided and da		
Do not cross out. If you change your	mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	-	
he Judicial Ballot is located on the b of this ballot.	back Federal Offices	State Offices	
Partisan Offices	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE Team.	Tor State Seriator	
traight Party Political Organizati	ions Donald J. Trump REP Michael R. Pence	Vote for no more than one.	
0 , 0	Michael R. Pence	Amy Sinclair REI	
Republican Party (REP) Remocratic Party (DEM) ibertarian Party (LIB)	Hillary Clinton DEM Tim Kaine	Ruth Smith	
lew Independent Party Iowa (NIP)	CON	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Other Political Organizations	Scott N. Bradley		
he following organizations have nomina andidates for only one office:	ated Jill Stein GRN Ajamu Baraka	For State Representative District 028 Vote for no more than one.	
constitution Party (CON) ndependent Party (IND)	Dan R. Vacek LMN	Greg T. Heartsill	
owa Green Party (GRN)	Mark G. Elworth	Martin H. Duffy IV	
egal Marijuana Now (LMN) arty for Socialism and iberation (PSL)	Gary Johnson LIB Bill Weld		
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
traight Party Voting	Lynn Kahn NIP Jay Stolba	County Offices	
o vote for all candidates from a sing arty, fill in the target in front of the p ame. Not all parties have nominate	Darty Dennis J. Banks	For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than two.	
andidates for all offices. Marking a traight party vote does not include	Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg	Stephen L. McCombs	
otes for nonpartisan offices, judges	or	Mark Raymie REI	
uestions.	Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson		
Straight Party Voting		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in vote for President, if any)		
Republican Party	REP (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For United States Senator	For County Auditor	
Democratic Party	DEM Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.	
	Charles E. Grassley REP	Jake Grandia	
Libertarian Party	LIB Patty Judge DEM		
	Charles Aldrich	(Write-in vote, if any)	
New Independent Party Iowa	NIP Jim Hennager NIP	For County Sheriff	
	Michael Luick-Thrams	Vote for no more than one.	
		Jason Sandholdt REI	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For United States Representative District 2	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Vote for no more than one.		
	Christopher Peters REP		
	Dave Loebsack		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE BALLOT OVER	

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

٦

	For Dallas Township Trustee
$\square$	Vote for no more than two. Joshua John Schneider
	(Write-in vote, if any)
_	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner
	Vote for no more than three.
	Jack Bensink
	Randy Rozenboom
	Dale Vos
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
_	(Write-in vote, if any)
F	(Write-in vote, if any) or County Agricultural Extensio Council
F	or County Agricultural Extensio
F	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra
F	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale
F	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra
F	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale
F(	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner
	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner
F	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner James Petersen
	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner James Petersen
	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner James Petersen
	or County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner James Petersen
	Dr County Agricultural Extensio Council Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner James Petersen (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT			
<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate target below each name.			
Shall the following Judges be retained in office?			
Supreme Court			
Daryl L. Hecht			
YES			
NO			
Brent R. Appel			
YES			
NO			
Mark S. Cady			
YES			
Court of Appeals			
Amanda Potterfield			
☐ YES			
NO			
Gayle Vogel			
YES			
NO			
David R. Danilson			
YES			
NO			
Richard H. Doyle			
YES			
District 5A			
Paul R. Huscher			
☐ YES			
NO			
Martha L. Mertz			
YES			
Gregory A. Hulse			
YES			
□ NO			

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

TURN THE BALLOT OVER